BMW X5 e70 Tyres

Drive a BMW X5 e70? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW X5 e70
Hankook Ventus ST (17) 88% 83% 85% 84% 94% 88% 92% 88% 10,526,040
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86% 84% 87% 624,390
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (16) 87% 85% 84% 84% 77% 76% 81% 82% 193,700
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90% 71% 81% 75,150
Nexen N Fera RU1 (18) 82% 73% 75% 75% 75% 84% 76% 77% 54,165
Davanti DX640 (62) 81% 72% 79% 78% 68% 82% 74% 76% 520,664

BMW X5 e70 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 100% (275-40-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
I use 3 months in Nur-Sultan. I liked the rubber. Quiet, soft, comfortable in motion. During emergency braking on the pavement does not slip. The quality of workmanship is on the level; during installation, a lot of weights were not required for balancing. I didnít fly into the puddles at high speed, but at a small (60 km / h) there is no aquaplaning. In my opinion, this rubber is definitely better than the factory. I can not say anything about the winter - I did not go. Would buy more? Definitely yes. especially at that price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-03 21:34:27
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
best tyres on BMW X5. I removed run flat tyres. Fuel Consumption average from 12,5 l/100km to 10 l/100km. Best for extryme driving.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-19 14:24:32
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 91% (285-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Overall very impressed with these tyres. Opted to change from the Bridgestone runflats that are standard on the BMW X5. Dry grip is very good, wet grip is above average. The other major benefits are they are notably more quiet than other tyres I've used and seemed to last longer than others (rear bias on my car and the rear tyres lasted 24,000), that's impressive considering most of my miles are fast motorway driving. A lot of people don't realise these tyres are actually all-weather tyres so they cope well with snow should it come! I would definitely buy again, good value for money compared to others too.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-18 14:27:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 90% (255-50-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had to change my Pirelli P Zero run-flats on my BMW X5 4.8i. I wanted to change them with another set of Pirelli P Zero run flats, but unfortunately they are not making them anymore for the BMW X5. Instead they told me that Pirelli makes the Pirelli Scorpion Verde for the SUV's now. Going through the tests I found out that the best tires for the SUV's were the Continental ContiSportContact 5 and the Goodyear Eagle F1 AsymmetricSUV. It was very difficult to find the Continental or the Goodyear run flat, in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia, but easy to find the Pirelli Scorpion Verde. I almost bought the Pirelli's but luckily I found the Goodyear in Saudi, they had only 4 tires left, and I got them cheaper that the Pirelli's. Really a big change on the car. I thought the Pirelli's P Zero's were good, but I changed my mind after I fitted the Goodyear's. More quit, more comfortable, better grip in dry and excellent in wet. The road feedback in dry is not the best, but they have a very good grip and this is what mostly matters. The road feedback in wet is excellent and the grip is like they are glued on the road. I just used them for 1,000+ miles and I can't comment on the wear. Will update after more miles done.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-22 07:36:27
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I replaced my BMW X5 run-flats with these non run-flat Michellins, WOW! what a difference, i also recently had BMW mudflaps fitted to the car to reduce stone damage etc...these made the road noise from the old bridgestones almost unbearable, the droning was awful! I nearly took the mudflaps off again. When i fitted these Michelin tyres it was a total transformation...no road noise, the car became much smoother on the road and far less brittle to drive. I guess that's what happens with run flat tyres where the sidewalls are nearly rigid...they transmit every jar, bump etc. Also the car is much better on cambers and doesn't tram-line anymore. my friend thought I'd actually changed the car when he rode in it.
Only down side, they are slightly, and i mean slightly softer on cornering, but once the corner is set they bite well! Superb in the wet too...hit a massive puddle at 65moh and the car didnt flinch.
Very pleased with them, my Beemer feels like a Rolls Royce now.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-14 16:58:50
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 59% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
I had a vibration issue at 80km/h and again at 100km/h when these were fitted, wheels were balanced 3 times from different dealers the last two reporting the same. Conclusion was the side walls flex under load, changed to Hankook as a test and the vibration was gone. Contacted Nexen and got no response, supplier contacted Nexen and got the same.
My experience is in 275/40/20 106 form my units have an issue which i am putting down to manufacturing defect.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-14 10:54:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre