BMW Z4 3.0Si Tyres

Drive a BMW Z4 3.0Si? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW Z4 3.0Si
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (392) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,751,737
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (30) 76% 72% 73% 72% 70% 75% 64% 72% 355,378
Debica Presto HP (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 100% 100% 67% 2,000
Accelera PHI (134) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,183,762
Zeta Ztr10 (25) 58% 43% 50% 49% 63% 58% 44% 52% 90,710

BMW Z4 3.0Si Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Presto HP given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted thes to 3.0 BMW Z4 in place of the original Bridgestone RFT (Runflats) - as yet I have not driven the Debica tyres as hard as the Bridgestones (yet!) but I can definitely guarantee that if you make the swop you will be amazed at the difference in roadfeel and the precision that has appeared in the steering - the Z4 now feels nimble and far less scary on wet, cambered, roads. Previously I was having to fight the steering when anywhere near wet, white lines and a long journey was very tiring due to the concentration required. Now the car is a joy to use.

N.B. I also have Debica Frigo HP winter tyres fitted to my everyday car - Do not be put off by the unknown name - these tyres are world class.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-19 20:35:40
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 93% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 spirited miles
I bought these to replace a worn pair of Nexen's on a Z4 3.0Si I've not long had, the Nexen's were great so I done some research instead of just buying the usual premium brand, The Kumho rears have been on for roughly 800 miles now and I cant believe the level of grip from a so called budget tyre. I recently had a very spirited club run in some pretty horrible weather and despite the majority of the group twitching all over the road I had no issues at all.

The wear level may be worse than premium brands (will find out in due course) but for budget price and premium performance I'll be sticking to these from now on.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-30 20:05:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7 spirited miles
Got to admit to loving these tyres. Ditched a whole set of hard, twitchy, tramelining run flats for these. They are much more comfortable, refuse to loosen up in dry weather, and remain stable at high speed! My favourite part is the comfort though. It strikes the best balance between feedback and comfort. Rears appear to be wearing a bit fast, but I'm quite heavy footed. My daily drive is 5 miles countryside, 8 miles motorway, then 4 miles into glorious Sheffield. Would recommend, will definitely buy again. Any BMW owner considering the run flat switch, do it, and you won't regret it.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-23 10:47:10
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 79% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Had all 4 tyres replace 225 on front a 255 on rear these have been so much better than the bridgstones that came off, even my wife sat in the passengers seat noticed the difference, far better ride and noise even at speed, great tyre for the money, would I buy again a big YES
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 15:49:16
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 71% (235-30-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
Drove 2200 miles in the Swiss Alps and down to Italy then back home to the Uk in my BMW Z4,did the Stelvio pass and the tyres performed admirably.. they are still new so I can comment for them when the get older or worn but they were good on this road trip
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-19 15:23:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre