CitroŽn C2 VTS Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn C2 VTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn C2 VTS
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Lassa DriveWays (10) 87% 85% 89% 82% 94% 79% 86% 86% 127,300
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (276) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,726,734
Cooper Zeon CS8 (8) 88% 81% 81% 73% 82% 86% 88% 83% 89,600
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Avon ZV7 (68) 87% 84% 75% 73% 78% 84% 79% 80% 387,160
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69% 85% 77% 79,524
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625

CitroŽn C2 VTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 94% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 easy going miles
Hello from Bulgaria!
I pleased to review my 4 new tyres by Coopertires. I put them 5 days ago and roll them over 1000km. First thing I felt was the real grip and feel of the road in wet conditions.
My C2 was very noisy with my previous tyres, Zeon CS8 i can say honestly brought back the comfort of this small hothatch. Very quiet, very smooth ride.
The only bad side I felt was slightly increased fuel consuption, but I blame the good grip on the road.
I suspect these tyres won't last 3 or 4 summer seasons, but they are acceptable choice with very reasonable price.
I review them only on dry/wet grip, comfort, road feedback and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 17:16:03
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 90% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Good tyres, got my car with random mismatch tyres on all 4 corners and found these for what I see as reasonable price, and ended up having them on all 4 corners now, good grip in wet, good grip in dry, they are awful in the snow, (or my cars awful in the snow, not sure but use to be fine in saxo with random midrange tyres on). Feel like the car doesn't accelerate to its full potential, but when your up to speed the grip is immense, so you can just keep the momentum going haha
The fronts are about ready for a new set about 1.8mm left and rears have 2.8mm left so will need changing soon too. That's after 12000 miles of spirited driving, between dual carrageways 50% and town/villages 50%.
More than likely will buy again, just looking at minute for something that will allow to accelerate abit quicker maybe Michelin pilot sport 3's, but not sure if its worth changing from a tyre I know I'm really happy with to a tyre that's pretty much same, or better, but possibly won't be.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-18 23:04:07
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 86% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 18:54:34
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 84% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1600 spirited miles
Having a choice of 3 tyres in this size, i went for the middle range one, that being this tyre. I paid around 240e for a set with fitting, which makes it around 53e per set. Prior to buying, ive heard a lot of positive reviews on Lassa as a brand, and after speaking to my local tyre shop, i gave it a shot. The grip in the dry is very very good, even in the fast road driving, which is not a rare occasion having a small hot hatch. I noticed little sidewall flex in fast corners, but nothing serious. But what i sometimes find a bit annoying is that they dont seem to offer too much road feedback, and that translates to not having enormous amount of confidence on fast tight corners. But that can also be due to the electric power steering.On the highway they are really quiet even at high speeds, but i have noticed that in slow bends in town with a lot of lock, they tend to be noisy a bit. In the wet, the story continues, good water displacement, and when i had a small moment on the highway at around 120km/h in pouring rain with a very big puddle of standing water, they reacted well to the correction with the steering wheel and ESP. The only downside is that they tend to lose traction relatively easily on road crossings and lines on the road, but that happens if you dont drive according to the conditions, with hard accelerations and braking.
All in all, really good tyre for a daily driver, dont expect miracles from it, but wont disappoint if you buy it.
AFAIK, Lassa is owned by Bridgestone, and that can only be a plus side
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-07 18:07:52
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 79% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
OE tyres so can't compare with other fitments. Grip very well, wet or dry. Excellent mileage, 31k and just off the TWIs all round. Average feedback/progressiveness scores due more to the car than the tyres, any slides have been brief and quickly recovered. Not the cheapest, I'm trying some Avon ZV3s next to see how they fare, we'll see if you get what you pay for!
tyre reviewed on 2007-11-05 19:25:53
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 76% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-30 09:37:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 73% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 13:39:26
Writing about the Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 given 70% (205-45-16-)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-30 09:35:37
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 64% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Got some ZT5's on the front of my Citroen c2 and although they seem great in dry weather and very little road noise they just don't perform as well in wet and gravel, I pull away from a junction near where I live and almost always wheel spin as there is some gravel. once when it was wet on the same junction they just wouldn't find any grip. At first I thought I had broken something on the car as it juddered and wouldn't move for a split second and then realised the tyres were slipping on the slight wet gravel. Compared to some grip 300's (cheap) I have on some alloys that were on the car previously the avons seems to be a lot less capable in the wet and I just don't feel so safe with them on.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-16 23:17:07
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
The tire was good until it is worn, with little time and mileage until being unidirectional tires the car has started Pulling to one side, reversing the tires pulled from the other side, unsolvable problem also with the various balancing and convergences. Pity, the design was not bad
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-09 12:57:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre