CitroŽn Saxo VTR Tyres

Drive a CitroŽn Saxo VTR? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the CitroŽn Saxo VTR
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,645,523
Sava Eskimo S3 (32) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72% 74% 76% 495,000
Yokohama S Drive (62) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 640,003
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75% 63% 68% 920,474
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47% 28% 44% 95,152

CitroŽn Saxo VTR Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 91% (225-45-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Only had them on for just over a week, done a fair few miles on them and i like them. They are much better than my old tyres which were cooper tyres. The grip in the dry is great, when i turn the wheel the car follows, where as with my old tyres it had a knack for understeer. In the wet they are still good tyres and are responsive, and if it wasn't for my dodgy bald rear tyre i would never have spun off! i would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a cheap sticky tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-06 11:05:41
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 84% (195-55-14-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
I use these on my Citroen Saxo VTR daily driver and they are great tyres. They are grippy in the wet and dry and as an added bonus are only ?48 each fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-09 13:22:31
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Great on snow and ice, never got stuck with these plus the tread was kinda gone. On water tho, the braking was terrible and the car never stopped, would recommend only for snow, mud and ice but never on wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 12:44:07
Writing about the Sunny SN600 given 44% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
You pay for what you get. They are pretty good in the dry but not as good as other tyres I've experienced. When driving in the wet, you might want to suggest taking a bus instead.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-26 13:31:04
Writing about the Michelin Energy given 43% (185-55-14-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
In the dry, i found these absolutely awful! No feel at all of what the tyres were doing at any given time, plenty of understeer and even at slow speed into a junction there was the most annoying screech every time! Were a lot better in the wet, even though there was still no feel at all! No feedback at anytime, apart from when travelling under 30mph. The tyres lasted well in the time that i had them, and had minimal noise. However i would never consider buying these again, had them for 5000 miles before i got fed up with them and got them replaced, in my opinion these should really be avoided!
tyre reviewed on 2008-10-16 10:50:05
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 40% (185-55-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Right I drive a Saxo VTR, good tyres are hard to come by these days so I got the fk512s and well not very good. Dry grip is ok but on twisty damp roads they just slide with no warning, so you may be staring into the wrong side of a ditch. Even at slow speeds in the wet 10mph they slide with a ? turn of the steering wheel with acceleration not good. They wore out after 8000 miles that's very fast far faster than any other tyres I've used. The fk921 are so much better just had them put on and they handle like theses should of
tyre reviewed on 2008-07-08 10:26:48
Writing about the Mohawk M112 given 31% (185-55-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I inherited these tyres on my Saxo VTR (No, I'm not a boy racer - I'm in my 40's) and can quite confidently say they are dreadful in the wet, actually downright dangerous.

The tyres have very little wear, so it isn't down to their age. At the slightest hint of moisture on the road driving becomes more like a "skidpan" experience. Aquaplaning across two lanes on the motorway whilst only doing 55mph is not remotely amusing, nor is having to hold my breath every time I enter a roundabout. If you have these tyres, get them changed ASAP - the cost will pay for itself next time it rains.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-27 16:58:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre