Daewoo Lanos Tyres

Drive a Daewoo Lanos? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Daewoo Lanos
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (12) 88% 73% 80% 81% 82% 85% 73% 80% 94,200
Fulda EcoControl HP (14) 81% 73% 77% 82% 77% 79% 74% 78% 44,840
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75% 78% 77% 282,313
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Nokian W Plus (14) 79% 74% 70% 69% 86% 84% 71% 72% 144,900
Pirelli P3000 (16) 74% 58% 68% 60% 67% 71% 46% 63% 304,058
Event GL695 (9) 60% 36% 58% 51% 50% 38% 29% 46% 25,010
Achilles ATR K Sport (2) 45% 55% 50% 50% 30% 50% 30% 44% 54,000

Daewoo Lanos Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (305-30-26-W)
Driving on track for 260 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-05 09:43:39
Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 83% (175-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 6200 average miles
Greetings!
My name is Tommy.
Bought my tires in february after reading many things trying to buy the best (here: good and cheap) for my old daewoo lanos (1st wheel drive).
I decided to buy nexen coz of the grip (#C) and fuel economy (#C) and it's price was okay (10000 HUF/db = ~28GBP/piece). So I changed all fours at the same time. Further, it's a korean development, so i thought a korean car with korean tires just cannot go wrong - maybe - but when the courier brought the tires it turned out they were made in China, not in S-Korea, nor in the EU.
The dot no. was okay though. When buying tires you should always check the dot no., they say.
I've been driving around so far 10000 kms (~ 6200 miles).
I use my car on daily purpose with the followings speeds: 50 km/h (~30mph), 80 km/h (~50mph), 120 km/h (~75 mph), for commuting and touring/vacation, but only on asphalt.
The grip of the new tire was excellent, but while it wears down it deteriorates a bit, but nothing out of the ordinary.
The first week the tires were adopted on the car we took a rainy shower downstreets, and nobody was really on the road so I tested them a wee bit, and I did not notice aquaplaning below 50km/h. Above it did, so I almost got myself into a ditch with 100 km/h, but I didn't, coz I planned how and where I will drive & what and how will I do in such case. All worked out so the handling is also okay. Road feedback is also good. Only thing is that little pesky white gravel (murva) on parkplaces or on asphalt sidetracks can get into the tire, what really annoys me, coz you know it makes a continous ticking sound if not taken out. The fuel consumption of my car however did not lower when I changed my tires, and it did not rise either with continous wear. It's fix 7 litres when commuting, 6.5 litres when touring and 8 litres when driving in the city (or just can't shift gear so fast).
When it comes down compared to the others, I think it was worth the money I paid for, and also there are far worse tires in the market for more money. I would definitely buy these types again, but they still last, and they were made in China, so I won't.
I will buy continental or hankook tires, coz they have R&D +M plants in Hungary, and are one of the best, and I will buy the "home grown" instead of a chinese thing. :)
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-28 05:57:03
Writing about the Nokian W Plus given 81% (175-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-13 18:38:05
Writing about the Pirelli P3000 given 79% (175-70-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
tire is very good on wet roads... never had an issue on any wet surface but it seems this tire compound is too hard as it lacked good grip on dry surfaces and was not as impressive as it is on the wet
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-20 11:53:23
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 67% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
installed my tires end of 2013 now its june 2017 after 22,000 km all i can say rear tires are like new and the front are worn out half way, when new this was a good tire on dry and wet road, after 3,5 years i can say they are now VERY dangerous in the wet and its summer, cannot imagine if it was winter, on my car i have used hankook, avon, continental, these are the worst tires after 3 year life this is a 3 year tire, all tires work fine when new the problem starts when they get old , will never buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-19 17:33:10
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 63% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
not like my old continentals loved them dont know why i changed brand
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-15 21:10:59
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 60% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
on my car now for 3 years, may say its a good tyre for my 1.4 lanos, front tyres tread is half way so i changed front to back at the sevice station in Athens Greece and wow !!!! ... all 4 tyres on the tread had peelings and missing tread, went to dealer and tolled him my problem, he wasn't surprised at all, told him i have a 4 year warranty he just laughed ... CONTINENTALS ARE NOT FOR ME ...!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-19 14:15:54
Writing about the Achilles ATR K Sport given 50% (175-70-13-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 54000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-03 10:48:41
Writing about the Event GL695 given 34% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
I bought these tyres as they were recommended by City Tyres in Norwich as good low cost tyre. They have not worn well (down to 3mm in 10,000 miles) and the road noise is appalling on anything but really smooth tarmac. So much so that I swapped them to the rear of the car. The noise did drop but not enough for me to ever consider buying this brand again. Not a patch on the Khumo Powermax that were fitted as standard,Which I would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-15 19:58:46
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl HP given 31% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
cheap tyre
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-13 19:10:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre