Dodge Journey Tyres

Drive a Dodge Journey? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Dodge Journey
Michelin Defender (2) 90% 85% 90% 90% 95% 85% 95% 90% 5,060
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73% 83% 71% 30,500

Dodge Journey Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Defender given 93% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very good tires, comfortable ride.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-03 16:59:52
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 89% (215-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52000 spirited miles
Had these fitted to a Dodge Journey (7 seater SUV) with 25,000 on the clock

Now the car has 68500 miles on the clock and the tyres are still going strong. Lots of tread left and will most likely do another 20k miles with no issues

The car has been all over the UK, all around Europe , over to Slovakia in the snow and ice and over to Italy in the hot sun

The tyres performed perfectly every time no problems running off road either

I marked the wet handling down purley as in Germany on a greasy road the tyres didnt grip on a down hill hairpin/sliproad to the motorwaythis resulted in going straight on (almost onto the grass) instead of round the corner. Now was this the tyres or did I hit some grease/oil as I had just filled up 10 minutes earlier at the petrol station

either way I never experienced the issue again and Pirelli even sent out an engineer to inspect and test the tyre compounds at no cost to me

A great company and an extremely long wearing tyre good for 60k miles +
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-08 12:18:53
Writing about the Kumho Izen RV KC15 given 80% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Absolutely perfect tires for temperatures bellow 7°C. Confident on dry and wet road. Breaking and handling are exquisite. As it concerns snow performance - the best winter SUV tires for deep snow, snow-covered asphalt and ice. No compromise with winter traction. Noise comfort is surprisingly good having in mind the lable that claimed they are very noisy tires. Hardly hear them bellow 100 km/h. Michelin and Continental winter tires with their commercial campaigns just seem ridiculous. They are more expensive in a way they cannot live up to their higher price in terms of winter performance. I claim the Kumho KC 15 are even better in the snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 14:49:22
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Had these from new on my 2.L Automatic Dodge.Found them fantastic on both wet and dry.found that they were prone to tramlining as tread wore. Shocked at the speed to which they have worn, I drive light,and mostly motorway..Have another set on my car right now, have been to Scotland and France and they are just running down on the tread.good tyre and had them fitted for 94.00 each.just a shame they are not longer lasting. I'm switiching to budget tyres next,for cost purposes,and also to see the difference in handling and wear.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-06 14:52:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre