Dodge ram 1500 Tyres

Drive a Dodge ram 1500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Dodge ram 1500
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (6) 92% 90% 92% 77% 93% 95% 100% 91% 97,500
Rovelo Ridgetrak AT (2) 90% 80% 90% 90% 80% 95% 100% 87% 20,500
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34% 20% 36% 208,200

Dodge ram 1500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 96% (275-60-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I have about 500 miles on these tires. They ride great on the road dry and mud traction are both excellent . We had a ice storm a few days ago where I saw 7 vehicles and 2 tractor trailers in the ditch or median. I didn't have the slightest slip with these tires. Wet traction is very good also with only a little pull in deep standing water.
As for gas milage I have noticed about .5 mpg decline which is nothing when going from stock goodyear SRAs to an AT tire.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 03:37:32
Writing about the Rovelo Ridgetrak AT given 96% (275-60-20-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 average miles
Great tire - nice looking and performs amazingly. Switched from a Wrangler stock on my 2019 Ram - this tire out performs it by heaps. Traction is 100% better than the, supposedly, superior Wrangler stock tire at the same exact dimensions of this tire. Very satisfied so far - I would say about 12000kmís now -
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-16 22:39:21
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 656 given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 130000 easy going miles
I just got into two accidents with runway enduro tires, they do not stop in the rain ,at all, I filled a complaint with NHTSA as I would encourage others with this tire problem to do also. I have been driving over 35 years without an accident and I had 2 today. These tires are made by Giti company from china. I feel they have substituted other ingredents to save money instead of using rubber. Any feed back would be appreciated, I will pass this infomation on to the NHTSA. Thanks Bruce, purplesmoke22@yahoo.com
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-06 21:43:52
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 16% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 easy going miles
HEY guys look at the traction rating of the runway tires,A is supposed to be a good tire under the UTQG standards for traction.If the chinese company (GITI)is putting an A traction rating on the sidewall,and lying to the public,how is the public to know?You assume you are getting what you are paying for,a tire that has a class A traction grip.I go to the store,I ask for a good tire,they tell me it has a class A rating.But we know the tires do not.So if you do your job,so nobody gets hurt file a compaint like I did.WWW.NHSTA.GOV,or call Jack Chern at 202-366-0661,I got rite thru,or email ovsc@dot.gov Jack Chern,I am told by MR Chern if he has some more complaints he will order a test on these tires,And will fine the company and maybe recall, if the company is falsifying thier tire ratings.Don't just complain do something about it" Thanks Bruce
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-09 17:59:13
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I've never burned through a set of tires so quickly. I put less than 8000 miles on these tires and already I need to replace them. The tread gauge is in the ed. Don't waste your money on these.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-09 05:44:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre