Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v Tyres

Drive a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v
Nokian eLine (2) 90% 90% 95% 95% 85% 90% 95% 91% 420,000
Lassa Greenways (9) 90% 92% 89% 89% 88% 89% 96% 90% 77,710
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (56) 88% 92% 87% 83% 87% 88% 94% 89% 324,343
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82% 87% 82% 60,000
Petlas Imperium PT515 (9) 87% 70% 77% 79% 82% 74% 83% 79% 189,000
Kumho ecowing KH30 (3) 80% 77% 80% 63% 67% 67% 67% 71% 62,150
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810
Kormoran Impulser B2 (6) 68% 57% 58% 58% 83% 75% 53% 65% 93,000
Bridgestone B250 (43) 65% 53% 60% 60% 70% 64% 49% 60% 968,972
Pirelli CINTURATO P4 (6) 80% 64% 47% 50% 68% 60% 40% 58% 172,000

Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 96% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Impressive tyres, yet very quiet. The grip is jaw-dropping no matter if it's dry or wet. In fact, slush, snow and cold wet conditions are where these tyres really come into their own. You actually don't feel a change in road conditio! I mean, you know that yesterday was dry, today it is snowing, yet the grip is there! It didn't ran away! You brake, corner and accelerate normally! Awesome! What can I say: I'm a "nokian" now! :)
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-07 14:36:59
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 93% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Wonderful tire for my grande punto. Only a small amunt of wear in fronts after all those miles. grip and braking distance is near perfection for a car 10 years old in both smooth and harsh road conditions. Definitely a performance/price tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 08:46:10
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Excellent tires for the money. I use them on Grande Punto and buy again for Fiat Stilo.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-13 11:44:01
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 86% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4300 average miles
I have these tyres about a year (7000km) (4300miles)
They are very good also its price
I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-07 12:35:03
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 86% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have these tyres for a year
Find them very good better than the stock perilli p4 which were pretty bad handle wise .
Cheap good I'll buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-07 13:22:48
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 84% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6200 average miles
The Tyres are very good for it's price better than other brands with good handling
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 14:04:26
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
So I bought my first set of Winter Tyres back in November 2012 when I was taking my UK registered Fiat Grande Punto out to the French Alps to work a ski season. I wanted to buy a 'premium' set of Winter Tyres as I was going to be driving in true alpine conditions.
In my first winter 2012/13 the French Alps got soooo much snow. These Tyres performed exceptionally in heavy snow conditions. My car is a small car with a small light petrol engine so a decent car to drive in the Alps but these Tyres gave it unbelievable grip during a very harsh winter. I was living in a village up a twisty steep road at an altitude of 1250m and I did not need to fit my snow chains once during that winter, In deep snow they were epic.
I don't know the exact mileage that I have covered on them as I also have a set of summer tyres on alloy wheels and these winter tyres on a spare set of steel rims that I swop out in the Summer/Winter and have not noted the exact mileage done on each set.
I have run them now for 4 x winters out in the Alps and the levels of grip are diminishing as they age and the tread wear expires.
I've been mega happy with them, I drive quite sensibly so have preserved the tyres well and only really used them for driving in the village I lived in with the occasional trip on the Motorway to Geneva airport to collect friends.
It is now evident that the exceptional level of grip first offered when new is now not the same. (Hardly surprising as it was beyond belief how much grip they gave when new).
I could probably squeeze 1 x last winter out of them as they still do have a decent tread but they are 5 x years old so will probably invest in a new pair for next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 16:07:13
Writing about the Nokian eLine given 83% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Great fuel consumption, good grip in any condition, quite high wear.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-10 00:22:27
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 83% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
For six years I’ve been using these tyres. And stil looking good ( I used it only 12,000 km’s) I’m about to change them to 4 seasons tyres for my conditions. I am not an agressive driver and never had a problem with these tyres even wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-18 05:59:52
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P4 given 63% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres seemed in begin very good
but over time showed weakness
Handling (Dry): bit bad
No Good feedback
Wear too fast also noisy .

tyre reviewed on 2017-06-12 10:46:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre