Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105 Tyres

Drive a Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105
Lassa Greenways (11) 91% 92% 89% 89% 88% 87% 95% 90% 118,210
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86% 87% 88% 129,740
Falken ZE914 (94) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 86% 84% 957,155
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71% 70% 71% 226,483
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63% 55% 66% 121,022
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 90% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
35.000 kms and continue, I expect 40-45.000 kms, fast driving, good dry and wet grip, noiseless.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-27 00:11:43
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 87% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
It has very good grip on dry and wet roads. The performance on snow is good but it has a tendency to loose grip when cornering on snow or slush. The noise level is very acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-04 15:42:10
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Bought Lassa Greenways for summer 2015 and am quite happy with the performance. I drove on highways, in town, and gravel - the tyres performed well, have good grip and feel reliable. Not too hard as material. No screeching or blops on the sides, considering the multiple holes on Bulgarian roads :). Good braking qualities. I am very happy with them for the 1st season - let's see how they will be when they wear out more.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-02 09:24:42
Writing about the Barum Polaris 3 given 83% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Got the tyres brand new and used for 1 winter. Quite good grip on wet, snow, and around curves. Excellent breaking qualities even on wet, so one could rely on that too. Safely took me home when the highway was closed and most cars could not or barely moved through the snow. I drove with 60km/h and felt the car rather stable through the blizzard. Definitely recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-25 13:37:17
Writing about the Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 given 80% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22 average miles
35.000 kms, fast driving, good dry and wet grip, low noise.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-27 00:08:24
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 80% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
60.000 kms, fast driving, good dry and wet grip, rare feel with humidity road, silent, very good.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-28 17:20:45
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
Having read a lot of the reviews on here, it seems that there is a great deal of variation in the experience of reviewers. Some find them to last for ages, some find them to die very quickly, some find they grip fine others are terrified by them. It would seem that either reading these reviews is not a very reliable way to get information or the tyres themselves are very variable. I have no way of knowing which. I've had a pair of these on the front of my Fiat for about 16k miles - I believe they were original equipment and they suit the setup of the suspension. The ones I have were made in Turkey and I think are quite a soft compound. They haven't lasted terribly well, but grip quite well in the wet and dry and give way fairly progressively. I replaced a pair of Bridgestone B250s which I found to have far too little lateral stiffness and felt like I was on balloon tyres.

I am happy with the performance of the P6000 and would buy them again.

tyre reviewed on 2012-08-11 17:50:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1