Ford Fairlane NL Tyres

Drive a Ford Fairlane NL? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Fairlane NL
Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (7) 76% 66% 68% 57% 73% 70% 51% 66% 120,350
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (21) 72% 57% 66% 61% 75% 77% 55% 61% 355,810
Federal Super Steel 657 (8) 70% 51% 48% 51% 75% 55% 33% 55% 110,200
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 256,716

Ford Fairlane NL Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 given 83% (225-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I find these tyres better gripping in both wet & dry conditions than my previous selection, being Michelin Energy MXV8. They are also much more quiet and nowhere near as hard as far as road feedback is concerned. I'd buy again as they are a reasonably economical tyre to purchase when considering other brands.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-13 23:23:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 given 76% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Firstly have not had the tyres long enough to evaluate wet performance or wear factors so have chosen 50 / 50.
They are very quiet and roll nicely actually needing to apply brakes more often as opposed to the Toyo's I had on previously. I also went dowm in width from 215 to 205.
I dont drive radically so cannot comment on squeal etc but then again a high performance tyre I was not after. So far pleased with my purchase and at $109.00 a corner with $30.00 for Nitro from Bob Jane feel it great value for a quality tyre Made In Japan over a cheap no name brand.
Hope this helps.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-06 15:53:31
Writing about the Federal Super Steel 657 given 56% (205-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Horrible in the wet!! Never again
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-24 07:33:14
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
bought it from fawkner , in two month worn out , absolutely unbeliever , shop owner dont wanna know
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-27 06:59:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre