Ford Falcon xr6 Tyres

Drive a Ford Falcon xr6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Falcon xr6
Rapid Rapid EcoSaver (1) 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 1,200
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (389) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,734,737
GT Radial Champiro 228 (5) 84% 82% 84% 86% 70% 88% 80% 82% 100,000
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (156) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
(3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 77% 73% 80% 79% 45,000
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (57) 85% 79% 76% 79% 69% 78% 70% 77% 576,137
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69% 48% 65% 152,591
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Radar Dimax R8 (29) 67% 49% 49% 49% 68% 56% 51% 55% 213,916
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457

Ford Falcon xr6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the GT Radial Champiro 228 given 96% (215-60-16-R)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-06 08:56:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 92% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Replaced a set of well worn DUNLOP 3000A's (local Aussie spec tyre), that had an awful drone @ 60 - 80 klm/hr range. For the same price as the OEM DUNLOP's the Goodies are substantially quieter (radio now runs a couple of points lower) with no appreciable grip loss in the wet or dry. Agree with previous comment regarding the lack of tramlining another advance compared to my previous boots. Time will tell on any wear issues (50,000 Klm on DUNLOP's), but so far so good on all fronts. Another happy customer thanx to the views & reviews on this web-site!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-26 12:38:46
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 91% (245-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Great dry grip, braking and quiet. Great front end grip. Much better than the dunlops on it from new. Drives well in wet and only complaint is the wheels can spin from take off on a wet road.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-09 13:35:06
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Have tried kuhmos yokis P6s bridestones dunlops...Nankang are just as good..sensible driving and the tyres are superb...act like an idiot and they still treat you well..dry and wet weather use are excellent...great wear rates..dont judge these tyres by price as they may have a budget price but they have great performance...you will not regret buying them...in australia we have the most extreme and harsh road conditions in the world and these tyres survive..they are also American auto rated at A rating for wear and an A rating for wet driving and a 480 wear rating...if you put a premium stamp on these tyres most of the the so called tyre kickers who give this tyre a bad rating would give them praise...
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-03 13:08:20
Writing about the Rapid Rapid EcoSaver given 90% (235-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1200 average miles
I have bought these tyres for 2 of my car's and comfort ,performance and price ,their the best tyres ever. If I paid top price for other so called top brands I would be very disappointed . These rapid ecosaver tyres were around $70 cheaper saving $280 per set. Very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 09:42:34
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 86% (235-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Give me a break, The Kumho KH Series of Tyres are a winner for NZ road conditions. I've read the reviews, what a load of crap. Most of you winers are driving "Front Wheel drive Cars" and the Hyundai late model vehicles seem too precious to handle a fantastic tyre. I got full traction on a wet road making a right turn from a standing start planting the boot in a falcon ute with and empty tray with no tail sway...if that isn't good traction in the wet then nothing is. These are made of good rubber, get a wheel alignment to reduce wear and while good value are a performance tyre in my view....would definitely repeat the purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-22 20:19:37
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 84% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I've travelled 30,000km over 18 months on a variety of roads with these tyres, and they've performed brilliantly. Grip is excellent, both wet and dry. It really impressed me how stable my RWD, open diff car felt doing 100km/h on the highway in heavy rain. Wear is as good as you'd expect for a tyre of this type.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-22 11:25:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 3000 given 83% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Tyres last 25000 km. Otherwise no problems.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-02 06:29:14
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 77% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
Generally speaking very positive all round. Unable to fault except a little or slightly noisier than I expected. Price not hapy but when buying toward the top end what can you expect?
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-19 09:55:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 76% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bang for buck these are a great tyre. I remain unimpressed by the level of road noise compared to a similar specced Toyo tyre but that is the only complaint and in fairness the XR6 Falcons have always suffered road noise issues anyway.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-04 01:07:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre