Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90% 98% 89% 5,500
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (15) 88% 88% 83% 83% 88% 88% 81% 86% 90,518
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (5) 82% 82% 82% 82% 98% 92% 82% 86% 202,700
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (69) 90% 84% 81% 77% 81% 80% 82% 82% 462,362
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (208) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,691,080
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75% 78% 77% 282,313
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (157) 88% 86% 80% 76% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,450,746
Petlas Snow Master W651 (19) 78% 73% 66% 70% 84% 73% 72% 76% 128,850
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Three A P606 (41) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75% 71% 72% 538,401
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (9) 76% 61% 68% 72% 76% 68% 59% 68% 146,070
Viking Snow Tech II (8) 76% 65% 78% 59% 74% 73% 70% 67% 43,550
Formula Formula Energy (5) 78% 56% 60% 56% 80% 66% 52% 64% 47,500

Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-04 19:45:34
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Farroad 225/40r18 tyres I bought are great I had Michelin pilot 4 before these and they were crap in comparison farroad handle miles better in wet and dry conditions and last longer to I drive a lot of country roads and hit a fair few pot holes and tyres hold up fine my Michelins on the other hand would blister on the side walls and become dangerous ide buy farroad again infact I'm online ordering more now 😁
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 12:55:58
Writing about the Three A P606 given 100% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
THREE A P606 - 205/55/26: Having bought some for Mondeo (215/55/16) a while ago and I am well impressed so far with the performance, I decided to go for the same for the wifes Ford Focus. I shopped around various online outlets before seeing them at a BARGAIN price of £35 each + fitting on a certain 'intergalactic supermarket' of E**y. Having spoken to the retailer, I managed to arrange an even better MEGA BARGAIN PRICE to the value of £30 per tyre FITTED!!
On the drive home, I have to admit that the comfort compared to her previous tyres was excellent, quiet and responsive. I threw it in to a couple of sharp bends an they held very well. In the rain, again, despite being new, they held well at speed on the motorway even hitting a couple of puddles, the water was displaced to give excellent grip with no lightness of steering to effect aquaplaning..
These tyres are classed as Budget tyres but certainly surpass some of those of the more expensive Branded range by experience... Certainly recommend these tyres..
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-13 19:24:16
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 99% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
I HAVE HAD GOODYEAR TYRES FOR ABOUT TWENTY FIVE YEARS AND ALTHOUGH I DRIVE VANS THE TYRES ARE NOT UP TO THE STANDARD SET BY GOODYEAR.AND I WILL KEEP BUYING GOODYEAR TYRES, THE EFFICIENTGRIP PERFORMANCE TYRES ARE EXCELLENT
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 17:48:09
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-28 11:27:05
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-03 14:12:50
Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4G Winter given 83% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
So far so good for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 15:18:21
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 given 83% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
They were 30% cheaper than any premium tyre and FOR THEIR PRICE they were really good, and wear is a strong feat, as well as dry grip and road feedback and prediction. Wet handling is ok, but would advise caution. Climate is mostly hot here in Greece, so their weak point, wet handling and braking doesn't appear much. Comfort is ok. Recommended for budget solution. Was driving them 30.000 Km in the city and about 20.000 Km Country roads, almost always to their limits. Depends on the driver, but I was really pleased with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-29 14:15:07
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 79% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Highly sufficient winter tyre for me. I have bouht it twice.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-14 11:52:00
Writing about the Viking Snow Tech II given 75% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-15 10:19:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre