Ford Sierra Sapphire Tyres

Drive a Ford Sierra Sapphire? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Sierra Sapphire
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (265) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,963,205
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68% 73% 74% 253,058
Evergreen EU72 (45) 77% 63% 63% 62% 75% 68% 64% 67% 359,710
Goodyear GT3 (14) 71% 60% 61% 60% 66% 61% 47% 61% 309,723
Barum Brillantis (14) 66% 49% 64% 42% 78% 60% 42% 57% 364,128

Ford Sierra Sapphire Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Brillantis given 99% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
the tyers were on the car 3 years ago and i love em 4 of em and they are not noisy on the gravel rough roads.but i would like to try bravarus instead...martin.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-13 23:41:56
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 90% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
awsome tyre, have this on 400hp rwd cossie, they are noisy but SO comfy, I run track spec coilovers on the road with solid alloy "bushes" so comfort helps ha ha, I think wear is not a consideration, just buy some more they are not expensive after all, these do not tramline unlike most others I have used yoki esp, would I buy again ?, no need, despite mine being new, there are two brand new ones sat in my garage for when needed!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-11 20:27:35
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 83% (195-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
Ive had a set on my RWD car for the past 19,000 miles, having replaced 4 mismatched tyres and can say for the money they are superb. The rears are now worn out (a issue with rear traction appears when the lead boots come out) and the fronts are halfway through there lifespan. Im happy as the michelin energy I had in the past on a similar car were dead after 10,000 miles and the grip is much better.

Having also had a set of budget Die Young Goodride Tyres on a similar car with the same power, I can safely say grip wise they are between the Michelin and the GoodRides but they feel a lot more progressive than Goodrides or Nankangs
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 02:51:47
Writing about the Goodyear Hydragrip given 73% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Goodyear Hydragrip is not the on the list but thats what im reviewing. These are the best tyres I have ever had, I had them on the front of a Rear Drive car and the wet grip is incredible, so much so that I need to change the rear tyres now from Avons that just cant match the grip, going round a wet island with no throttle applied at high speed, the front just grips forever. They are also very quiet and pretty comfortable over the bumps, they also drive properly at a slightly lower pressure than most for a better ride. Wear rates seem to be average but the Sierra isnt that heavy on tyres so its not a problem, I estimate about 20k miles from them on the front. They also never aquaplane and track straight and true. I previously had uniroyals that were very good but these are in a different class. I am actively seeking them out at the best price to replace the rears now, even though my Avons are only half worn. In short, get them!
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-29 10:40:13
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 miles
It is the worst tyre I used in my life . With in 6monts 2 tyre has bursted and the company not taking any responsibility for that. I suggest to don't buy good year gt3
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-25 07:00:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre