Honda Accord Tourer Tyres

Drive a Honda Accord Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Accord Tourer
Nokian Line (54) 94% 92% 90% 91% 85% 88% 87% 90% 659,433
Michelin CrossClimate (85) 90% 90% 86% 82% 86% 93% 89% 88% 809,139
Falken ZE914 (86) 90% 83% 86% 81% 83% 83% 87% 85% 844,115
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (221) 85% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 77% 80% 1,527,295
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (4) 88% 68% 73% 75% 80% 83% 73% 77% 19,500
Michelin Primacy 3 (121) 86% 81% 78% 78% 66% 81% 66% 77% 1,696,843
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (77) 86% 77% 78% 78% 66% 65% 66% 74% 968,328
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012

Honda Accord Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
A really excellent tyre, had the ze912 before on my BMW which I was impressed with. The ze914 is better still and still offers the same value for money. would not pay big bucks for a premium tyre again. Wear is good, done 12k and still plenty of life left. Most importantly the tyre is very quiet!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-06 01:11:44
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
I used to have Bridgestone Potenzas before and I replaced them with Nankang's. I have had Nankang's before and I wasn't very happy with them. These Sportnex AS+ instead are very good value for money. Very comfortable and quiet tyres (especially compared to Potenzas). The wet grip has also much more better than in other Chinese tyres I used to have. My opinion is that for normal road use these tires are very good choice. Unofotunately I drove only 5000 km's before I sold tyres with car but will defintely consider to buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-28 11:09:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 77% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Very good grip on dry and wet conditions. Handling is sharp and progressive. I like the feedback these tires gave. However, these tires were most noisiest tires I ever had. They were noisy, when I bought them but noise got even worse when tires wornen out. Not very comfortable tire either. That's why I wouldn't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-15 09:03:59
Writing about the Nokian Line given 71% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Driven about 15'000km. Honda Accord Tourer 2010. Overall good tyres. Grip very nice, good controll, very nice X puddles on the roads with no aquaplaning. Keep the good grip also in cold Northen Europe summer mornings till +7C, not bad on gravel= all nice, but - very fast loosing protector milimeters.
And - despite on speed index V - it's not autobaan tyres. I'd X Germany this spring from East to West and back with max speed 200kmph (normally 130-170) and tyres did not survive. Pressure was correct, wheel geometry too, but on road to home back tyres start be very loud and coming back there was uneven wear at inside blocks of protector. Rear amortisators was in good condition.
So if you will use it in Northen EU with speed limit max. 110 km/h = reccomended. But not for fast runners.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-21 15:11:47
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 67% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on for 15530 miles
Cheap tyres and I had a lot preconcepiton about chinese tires. However I was quite happy on them. Good on dry but wet grip is poor, but they never put me in danger. I drove over 15000 miles on them and still there were still over 5 mm left. I sold them with wheels. I would consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-02 16:59:33
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles


I've used Uniroyal RainSport 2's for years across 2 vehicles & would have continued to use them if they were still made.

I live in Scotland, so a rain orientated tyre made sense - and in the rain these blew away all previous tyres i'd used (~25-30% cheaper summer tyres), safe & confident wet driving was a revelation for me.

I then bought Rainsport 3's for the front of the car & they were quite frankly awful.
When i got the car back i had thought something had been damaged in the suspension, as the car steering was very soft & wobbly & delayed.
This was eventually found to be the new Rainsport 3 tyres, they were moved to the rear & the rear became soft & delayed, like driving on jelly (less so when i tried VERY high pressures, around the max rates pressure, but still soft & delayed).

I complained to Uniroyal & asked for confirmation of what had changed to ruin the Rainsport tyres.

I now probably wouldn't touch another Uniroyal tyre out of fear of being burnt again.

EDIT: Uniroyal have suggested the mix of x2 Dunlop Winter tyres & x2 Uniroyal Summer tyres could cause the issue (mismatched different tyre structures).
But the previous Rainsport 2's ran with the same Dunlop tyres & felt fine, also the soft delayed feeling specifically followed the Rainsport 3's.
I may never find the answer to this as i'm not willing to risk spending on x4 more Rainsport 3's to prove/disprove if the problem still exists.

Regards, Mark.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-24 10:17:47
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 37% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
I am somewhat disappointed in these tyres, having previously had Conti Wintercontact TS850 and Nokian Weatherproof under me, these have not showed the same level of wet grip and wear as the Weatherproof.
Tread depth is low from new and this may improve on dry braking and handling at the expense of long life.
Over rated in my view for the most part.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-15 22:50:39
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-07 19:32:50
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 13% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
Bought my new car with these tyres on the front wheels, they are very loud and it's like driving on ice in the wet or if the road is damp/greasy. I decided to swap them to the back wheels as wanted better grip on the front from the used bridgestones (Wanli's look new), BIG MISTAKE, going straight on at a roundabout in the wet doing 20mph, the back end stepped out suddenly & without warning! I found myself at a 90 degree angle to where I should have been facing, luckily there were no other cars behind or around me and I didn't crash the car or cause any damage. Have now swapped them to the front wheels again so at least I can feel them loosing grip and back off the power! These tyres were made in China and not designed for the European market, the tread is all wrong for wet conditions. Be warned, you may end up in a crash if you drive on them in the wet unless you drive VERY slowly. OK in the dry I guess but very noisey and lacking in feel. These tyres are too hard, I will be getting rid of them VERY soon! AVOID!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-17 15:15:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement