Honda CIVIC CDTI Tyres

Drive a Honda CIVIC CDTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CIVIC CDTI
Nokian zLine (78) 92% 92% 90% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 614,390
Blacklion BH15 (8) 84% 81% 86% 83% 89% 89% 85% 85% 104,250
Tigar Tigar UHP (10) 91% 77% 76% 82% 68% 91% 84% 81% 55,600
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (45) 84% 77% 78% 75% 72% 79% 69% 76% 718,364
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (111) 85% 74% 78% 77% 69% 66% 64% 73% 1,226,403
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (76) 86% 81% 79% 78% 55% 73% 57% 73% 623,626
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Evergreen EU72 (44) 77% 63% 63% 61% 74% 68% 63% 67% 359,610

Honda CIVIC CDTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Excellent compare to Hankook Evo S1.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-25 10:03:57
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These are my second set for my Honda Civic, I have had the well known problem of stepped tyres on my 2008 Civic on premium tyres such as Bridgestone's affecting the rears.
Previously, I would be lucky to get between 6,000 and 9,000 miles from these premium tyres which was very upsetting for the cash flow.
My Avon ZV5's have just passed 15,000 before needing replacing and I could have got a few more hundred miles out of them to be fair.
Excellent tyre and will continue to fit them to my Honda.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-16 18:15:54
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13500 average miles
lasted 13500 miles on the front (forgot to rotate)
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-07 15:04:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-04 12:35:30
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
At a complete loss as to the numerous reviews saying poor wet weather grip as have never had a problem on my Civic 2.2. Have Kuhmo's on the rear and they let go way too easily compared to the Altenzo's - even trying to provoke front tyres to slide in the wet is a challenge. I can only guess others are driving like complete numptys in the wet.
So far covered 20k and amazingly have 4.5mm left - more impressive as I know the Civic has a habit of eating front tyres. Definitely going to purchase another pair for mine and probably put them on my partners car when the time comes too.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-01 08:29:36
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 easy going miles
Pleased with these tyres - well, they worked for me! No problems with grip etc. I bought these because they offered what I look for in a tyre - they are marketed as 'eco' (the clue is in the name) and I suggest that others consider this when buying. I got good MPG with the Hankooks AND the full set lasted for 50K miles (moved around the car every 10K or so). PLUS, they are substantially cheaper than the Michelin Energy (top rated eco tyre). They got a bit noisy when down to the wear indicators however (don't most tyres?), but well done Hankook. I have replaced with Evergreen EU72's - just because I like to try something new :)
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-30 19:55:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 77% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-20 11:33:31
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 76% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75000 easy going miles
I am just about to replace a set of these after covering 75,000 miles (swapped around the car every 9,000 miles). For wear, these are the best tyres I've had so far for my 100 mile daily commute. I got over 50K from Hankook Kinergys previously. I wouldn't say that I'm the best person to rate them for grip etc due to my 'normal' driving style, but I've never had a problem with them. I bought them thinking that they were an 'eco' tyre and although they have a rating of only E, I can confirm that they seem to be much better than that - I read something the other day about how ratings car vary with speed, so maybe there's some truth in that. I achieved my record 96 mpg over my journey to work on these tyres! They've got quite noisy as wear has progressed but most tyres seem to do that, especially if you take them down to legal minimum tread depth like I do, so overall no real complaints - I would buy them again but I like to try different brands, so it's Landsail LS388s for my next set. Cheers :-)
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-17 12:18:45
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23 easy going miles
tyres been on for 23,000 miles,i have now 4mm of tread all round, i have rotated front to rear and back again,the first thing i did notice was the tyres did not roll like my michelins and i say i lost 5 mpg, wet weather grip is quite good, but for £68 at the the time good value,but if i get another
5,000 out of them ? i could of used £350 more fuel over the 28,000 miles,
i travel 5,000 miles a yr on french auto routes and the rest in the uk trying to avoid pot holes and not loose a tyre before they wears out,im looking at the Hankook Ventus Prime 2 next time if i can get them for the right price

tyre reviewed on 2013-09-23 22:50:27
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Very happy with the tyres on the dry but dangerous on wet and damp road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-11 08:00:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre