Honda CR V III Tyres

Drive a Honda CR V III? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CR V III
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV (3) 90% 80% 87% 80% 90% 100% 77% 86% 20,000
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77% 88% 80% 245,000
Michelin Latitude Tour (6) 88% 78% 85% 66% 78% 80% 84% 80% 180,000
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83% 75% 79% 482,324
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 730,144
Avon ZX7 (27) 87% 84% 77% 77% 57% 81% 63% 75% 175,956
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (21) 82% 75% 76% 74% 66% 73% 66% 73% 402,594
Event Semita SUV (5) 72% 62% 72% 70% 72% 76% 80% 72% 60,000
Michelin Latitude tour HP (23) 77% 64% 67% 69% 72% 77% 60% 71% 642,460
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70% 67% 70% 974,007
Nokian Line SUV (6) 82% 82% 78% 80% 48% 73% 47% 70% 91,500
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (12) 77% 55% 74% 66% 79% 77% 60% 70% 111,221
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (18) 82% 68% 69% 64% 66% 68% 50% 59% 379,820
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63% 31% 55% 103,000

Honda CR V III Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Winter Contact TS 850 P SUV given 96% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I have driven through snow on estate roads, country roads and motorways with no slip or wheel-spin whatsoever. Cold weather tyres are a no-brainer. Buy a set, and enjoy being able to drive regardless of whether a gritting lorry has been down your road. Don't take my word for it, check https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfuE00qdhLA and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l2cMlNRX_A
Car manufacturers don't give a to$$ if your tyres won't hold the road in winter, as long as they get better emissions results, by fitting hard compound summer tyres as standard.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-07 19:24:56
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Tour given 93% (225-65-17-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted just before Christmas to replace the previous Bridgestones which the vehicle came with. I live in a semi rural area and have to pass quarries, which make the roads very wet and muddy for a large part of the year. The tread pattern is more "car like" than the previous 4x4 tyres although these Michelins are M+S rated. The most instant changes I noticed were much quieter, smoother and much better cornering with the car feeling less "stodgy". The ride did feel slightly stiffer, which was a suprise as they are T speed rated and the previous tyres were H rated. The wet and dry grip is good and these tyres combined with part time 4WD easily coped with the 6-7 inches of snow we had.The tyres at £150 each were relatively expensive but with a 600 treadwear rating I expect to get at least 3 years(35-40,000 miles)out of them. Would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-30 13:51:54
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 57000 average miles
Have them for 90000 km on my CRV III, brilliant tyres super quiet, gripping as new even after so many kms. Tread still good, only sidewalls are cracking lightly, I live in a sunny place so this is normal. Mostly on motorways with a few off road visits, not tested on thick snow nor ice. Never had a puncture nor any air loss, this could also be due to luck though. I will definitely buy them again although cannot anymore find them on my dimensions and will have to settle for 235/60 or 235/55, instead of 225/60, not sure if that will will be appropriate though.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 12:50:32
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth given 89% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Only had these on the front a week. Cant tell you about how they wear. Noise level and comfort is really good. Easy to bed in. Rolling resistance is better than expected. Fuel efficiency is also looking good.
I'll report back when I get more miles on them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-11 00:05:30
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Tour given 87% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 57000 average miles
Have them on my CRV III since 2014! Done 90.000 km so far without an issue. They grip as day one, the sidewalls are a bit cracky but the tread is still fine that's why I have not replaced them as yet. Mostly highway kms but also some off road although not really tested on snow. Unbelievably quiet, still to day, never had a puncture nor air loss, simply outstanding tyres, will buy them again but cannot find the dimensions anymore, so I will have to settle either for 235/60/18 or 235/55/18.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 12:37:34
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 86% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These Event Semita SUV tyres were brand new on my Honda CR-V when I bought it in October 2019. They seem to be a very good all round tyre and excellent value for money. Obviously the CR-V is no rocket ship in terms of performance so I would say that for driving ‘normal’ these tyres are perfectly good in the dry and in the wet. They handle well and seem to be fine when braking. It was a very mild winter so I didn’t have any chance to try them on ice or snow. Possibly the only negative aspect to them is I do prefer vey quiet tyres, these are rated at 72db, which is at the top end in the noise tables. But that’s me being fussy,most people wouldn’t even notice. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them as they’re only about £72 per tyre. Well worth the money for everyday normal driving styles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-13 20:03:23
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 86% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 75000 average miles
Have 50 thousand km on them, excellent tire, can still go another 10 thousand km easy , mostly driven on highway, no noise at all still after 3.5 years with them, excellent handling in dry mainly still after so many km and years and in a warm environment , worth every cent and I will buy them again when time comes. For people who complain about not so good handling, go check and change your shock absorbers, especially the front, this is 99% where the issue is and not the tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 15:00:33
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 84% (225-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Very good tyre for the money, car felt solid and stable in the dry stops well and steers with good precision, can't comment on grip at the limit, as it's a SUV.
Wet grip doesn't have a noticeable drop in performance from dry grip, doesn't aquaplane badly.
Wear I think was pretty good they lasted over 12k miles on the front and the rears are at about 4mm.
Quiet and comfortable. Must have a stiffer sidewall than the Toyo cf2 SUV tyres I've replaced them with as the Toyota feel lazy on turn in.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-09 06:42:19
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
Great tyres I don't aspect its so well performance during dry and wet Great value and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-11 01:26:05
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 81% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 17000 average miles
Have used these on a Honda Crv, they are quite soft rubber and grip well in dry and wet, also a very quite tyre very little road noise. Only criticism that I have is that they wear quick, worn at 17000
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-09 21:12:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre