Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (162) 93% 91% 86% 88% 77% 82% 81% 85% 1,571,623
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 895,927
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (27) 86% 82% 79% 84% 78% 78% 82% 81% 294,344
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84% 86% 81% 35,800
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (14) 88% 74% 81% 82% 66% 74% 80% 78% 195,075
Michelin Primacy 3 (150) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,196,473
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (151) 88% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,371,096
Sava Eskimo S3 (31) 73% 65% 69% 72% 76% 73% 76% 77% 480,000
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Nexen CP661 (10) 77% 71% 69% 72% 80% 76% 71% 74% 151,433
Winda WH16 (11) 81% 74% 68% 49% 82% 85% 74% 73% 100,020
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Pirelli P 7 (79) 80% 69% 71% 69% 75% 66% 58% 70% 1,791,753
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (202) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,421,628
Landsail LS388 AS (30) 82% 76% 76% 70% 75% 79% 82% 67% 156,112
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80% 55% 67% 103,060
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Nexen N Blue HD (10) 75% 70% 66% 58% 59% 57% 52% 62% 416,762

Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 spirited miles
Excellent tires in all aspects. I have tested them in all kind of weather except in heavy rain and all kind of roads. Braking is excellent, no emotions whatsoever. Very quiet. What I do not like: the rim protection is far from perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-10 17:07:29
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
had them for almost 20000km now, those tire are still like new. They are very quiet and respond very well when stopping
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 21:22:16
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-12 09:21:20
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 93% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Hi there, I'm driving these tyres for about 2000 km, and I'm very satisfied with them, it seems like i can not put the car out of the road whatever I do, also the comfort is very good, had a little bit doubt since my previous dimension was 205/55/16 but it is only a small difference between.
Much better than previous Bridgestone ER30
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-11 08:39:42
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 91% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-30 15:36:26
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-23 00:01:43
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
I bought 2 of these to replace my excessively worn out rears based on reviews in this website. After a few days of spirited driving (expressways and national roads), I must say, the new tires are making me want to replace my Nankang NS2s even if theres still about 80% life left in them. And as a bonus, these tires are really quiet, alot quieter than my NS2s. HTH
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-15 08:00:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-20 04:16:24
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
On my 8th Generation Honda Civic 1.8 Sedan. Extremely responsive, improved handling and comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-16 17:34:15
Writing about the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
Got this for my honda civic. I had installed kenda but they were very hard and slippery. Immediately changed for these tyres. They offer amazing grip and feedback. I m impressed and they are not much expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-20 16:42:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre