Honda Civic SI Coupe Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic SI Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic SI Coupe
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 (5) 96% 92% 94% 92% 94% 88% 94% 93% 89,000
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (23) 91% 84% 79% 76% 76% 69% 61% 77% 134,385
Nankang SV1 Winter Plus (14) 80% 72% 72% 71% 81% 82% 76% 76% 100,000
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Premiorri Solazo (5) 67% 40% 53% 53% 65% 57% 40% 54% 21,600
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42% 32% 44% 57,319

Honda Civic SI Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Premiorri Solazo given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
bought 4 new winter tires tried them out in the snow for the first time 29/12/2015 works amaznig good grip holds the road no problems at all
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-29 16:18:50
Writing about the Nankang SV1 Winter Plus given 91% (225-45-17-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I am extremely surprised at the life and durability of these tires! I paid $420 after shipping to Utah, have driven on them all winter so far (6 months) and they have not worn at all! Now keep in mind I am NOT a slow driver, hardly ever under 90 on the freeway and I do alot of quick shifting and heavy takeoffs. I dont notice any wear! I thought i would be replacing these tires next winter but i didnt care cause of how cheap they were, but NO! Im positive I will be putting these back on for the next 3 winters! Oh also they have excellent snow grip, but not amazing wet grip... Still exceptional, but not amazing. I am very impressed! I will definetly buy these again if I ever have to!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-20 02:19:58
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-20 03:21:11
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Amazing tires, they work really well. Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-07 19:49:21
Writing about the Infinity INF 040 given 67% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
well about a month ago i said what the hell and put a set of infinity inf-040 tyres all round, they are a budget tyre but they seem to share roughly the same tread pattern as a Dunlop tyre,when i first got out on the road with them i wasnt very impressed at all, but once the tyres warmed up and the worn in tidy, i found the grip rather exceptional for the £37 a corner, they gave a decent feel on the road, i found the tyres much better than the pirelli tyres i usually buy. overall fantastic for a budget tyre, very impressed and would recommend to anyone

test car, Honda Civic SI coupe
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-17 18:49:35
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 43% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
tires were ok at first but the cupping got so bad i had to buy new tires with still a little usable tread left. was gonna get new tires in 3 months anyhow but had to do it early, was going deaf from having the radio up so loud trying to drown out the truck tires these turned into. when i bought my new nexens i had an alignment done and it wasnt too far off so it wasnt that causing the cupping.proxes is a very good lookin tire but, ask yourself if looks are more important than performance. i dont recomend these, sorry toyo.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-21 21:21:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre