Honda Honda Civic Hatchback Tyres

Drive a Honda Honda Civic Hatchback? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Honda Civic Hatchback
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 (8) 71% 70% 69% 66% 68% 63% 55% 66% 121,022
Pirelli P5000 (10) 70% 73% 59% 66% 70% 57% 64% 65% 96,200
Barum Bravuris (18) 79% 57% 64% 65% 65% 68% 51% 64% 291,017

Honda Honda Civic Hatchback Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 96% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Perfect tyres!! I have used and I'm using them through the Alps during this winter. In the first 1000/2000 miles the fuel consumption is a bit higher than normal, but then it stabilizes. Great comfort and very quiet. The traction on snow and ice is perfect. It seems you are driving during the summer. Best snow tyres I have ever bought!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-27 15:20:13
Writing about the Toyo R888 given 90% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've used these for the last 5 months with a mixture of road and track driving, with a combination of 2 medium compound R888's and 2 soft compound R888's.

Road - With differing gradient I found the R888's to be of great grip and always had confidence in them not to give way, but over smooth tarmac there was simply nothing more annoying than the WHOOOOOO they make, seriously had a feeling that a wheel bearing was gone in the car! They're not the comfiest tyre to use on street applications as they're stiff, harsh and extremely noisy! It was nice having the confidence there if needed. Thread wear wasn't extraordinarily bad considering the type of tyre they are, but every single mile they were used was simply worth it. With spirited driving in the dry you had no worries, but once it got wet out you have to slow down and think about it, standing water is the absolute devil with these but otherwise they're fine, once you can keep them in check! I'd rather stick with T1-R's for the street though.

Track - Along with the street use, these got me through 2 trackdays, a drag racing day and general usage. There's simply nothing better for the price to gain confidence, grip and a quick time on track! The amount of grip they give, even from cold is simply astonishing, you're always wondering whether they're going to slip out but they just keep on pulling and sticking to the ground. I've had the front step out only once and that was mostly due to driver error, while the backs were constantly providing me with sufficient grip to control the back kicking out under hard turning. In slight damp the soft compounds were a little bit harder to keep in check, but the mediums were simply a delight. Could not honestly believe how well these performed in the wet, I'd go as far as to say they're almost as good as they are in the dry! Thread wear throughout a trackday is immense, you just do NOT notice the tyre wearing down, they literally grip until they're slick all over! During the drag day, I had that much confidence in them that I could launch at 6000rpm without a single bit of wheelspin, just straight grip throughout every gear under very harsh circumstances!

I'll definitely be buying another set very, very soon! I absolutely can not, and will not go for anything else!
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-17 03:53:13
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 89% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I got a set of rims that came with a set of Maxxis Victra MA-Z1 tires, and from the first 2nd-gear-left-hander, I immediately noticed that the "AA" traction rating on the tires are not just for show. My Civic's rear end tucked nicely into the turn and steering response was quite good. I tried a couple of S-turns and the tires gave me the grip I needed that my old (and nearly bald) tires couldn't.

On the expressway on my way back home, it started to rain hard, and I wanted to see if the V-shaped tread pattern was any good on wet roads. I took the car up to about 120-130 km/h, and the car just went straight ahead, ignoring the puddles all over the road.

Dry and wet braking are good. With my old Dunlop Le Mans tires I couldn't brake as late as I wanted to; however, with the Maxxis Victras, late braking became less risky as the car responded well to brake inputs.

Overall, I would say that the Maxxis Victra MA-Z1 tires give you good value for your money. It's a tire that I have recommended to a lot of my friends who regularly drive on race tracks (since the Victras have relatively good grip and are rather cheap), and a tire that I will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-30 18:44:54
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 89% (195-65-15-W)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres very smooth and quiet on an already quiet engine. they have lasted 40k which in my opinion in and around town has been excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-24 17:44:41
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 89% (195-65-15-W)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres very smooth and quiet on an already quiet engine. they have lasted 40k which in my opinion in and around town has been excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-24 17:44:41
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Very good and decent tyres.They give you what are they are promised to give.Nothing more,nothing less.Very good grip both in dry and wet.A little bit more comfort would be easily accepted!And less road noise too!As for the wear,much better than Conti5.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-21 18:32:24
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 77% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 90000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-15 13:30:57
Writing about the Silverstone FTZ SPORT EVOL8 given 63% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Affordable tire, average on dry and don't expect great performance with low price tires. Noisy but still bearable.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-15 08:03:53
Writing about the Pirelli P5000 given 57% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-21 20:46:28
Writing about the Barum Bravuris given 44% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Budget Tyres that handle well in the dry, but poorly in the wets (felt the rear end starting to go on roundabouts). The wear is terrible, 1 has become slick, 1 is wearing heavy on the shoulder, and other 2 are almost done as well. would not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-23 12:18:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre