Hyundai ix35 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai ix35? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai ix35
Kumho Crugen HP91 (6) 98% 96% 96% 96% 66% 92% 78% 89% 39,500
Sava eskimo suv (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 100% 90% 100% 86% 10,000
Marangoni Meteo HP SUV (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 83% 30,000
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (23) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 87% 83% 81% 219,642
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (4) 88% 93% 75% 83% 80% 90% 93% 80% 30,100
Avon ZX7 (20) 90% 88% 85% 84% 61% 82% 64% 79% 113,156
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (46) 82% 74% 75% 73% 87% 75% 74% 77% 925,001
Kumho Solus KL21 (11) 73% 67% 67% 63% 73% 68% 71% 69% 212,230
Petlas Explero PT411 (2) 65% 40% 65% 55% 60% 65% 40% 56% 45,000

Hyundai ix35 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 92% (225-55-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
The car had done 46k 3rd set of tyres, first and second sets oem Hankook Optimum and so noisy..
Funny my wife researched and spotted these,. My given apprehension was what happens in winter conditions.
A1 near Berwick about 2" had fallen dual carriageway was down to one lane except Discoverys etc...
Stopping distance was huge. Ex ambulance driver, if I had not had the skid pan training etc, I would never avoided having a rear end collision despite decent braking distance.

I'm a firm believer that low profile tyres are killers in winter for average driver.
Having driven an old Ford Cortical rear wheel drive with skinny budget tyres as a young man I never got stuck.

Avon.. Tyres are excellent up to a point, but the ABS works overtime even in snow.
I use the A82 a lot, now I pick long term weather forecasts to drive to Glasgow or Newcastle upon Tyne.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-19 19:46:43
Writing about the Sava eskimo suv given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very good in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 15:46:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Have driven approx 12000 miles on Crossclimate 225/60 R17 tyres , on Hyundai ix35 4WD .
Very little visible wear, despite living in the country and French mountains, and driving fast though the bends on a lot of winding roads .
As I approach the limit and the drift sets in , the car remains balanced and controllable, with only minor understeer both in the dry and wet .
These are very well-mannered all round tyres, even in driving snow in the Alps .
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-07 11:58:14
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 86% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 77000 average miles
Unbelievable Mileage. Changing for first MOT @ 3 years.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-12 20:50:57
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 average miles
Will they last 50,000?? Having driven my Hyundai ix35 from brand new I am now heading into for 45,000 miles of mostly motorway driving and I'm still on the factory set of Hankooks. They been rotated and and there's a good bit left yet. For the record I don't drive like Miss Daisy! The car is not the quietest or the sportiest so difficult to rate them in terms of other performance but for wear alone they get 10 from me.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-18 21:21:21
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33600 average miles
Just had the factory set replaced with a fresh set of these tyres. Had over 3mm left but had signs of age which was picked up on recent MOT. Hoping this set last as long as the previous set
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-26 17:10:17
Writing about the Marangoni Meteo HP SUV given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Can’t fault them, over 30k fitted to 1.7 is 35, never had a problem even in summer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 22:45:33
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 82% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
i've had the tyres on for 4 months and in the worst snow we've seen in years(peak district) they've performed really well up to now passing other cars on steep hills and braking confidently going down.Can't comment on wear due to the short time they've been on
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-01 18:49:47
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
Front tyres never rotated clocked up 33000 miles on varied road surfaces and hard driving motorway. Rear tyres still going at 43000 miles. Great value for money. Nice looking tyre. I drive a Hyundai ix35. The tyres were standard factory fitted as new.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-26 14:44:25
Writing about the Kumho Solus KL21 given 79% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Came with my secondhand 2012 Hyundai ix35 1400 kg 2wd, 1.6 GDI as oem tyres alraedy done 30.000 kms. Now after 6 months it has done 40.000kms. I only changed the fronts with rear tyres 4 months ago. The threads are like new except the ones that I transferred to the rear. It seems it can do a well 20.000 kms too. Here the roads are in very bad condition. I tried them at minus 10 C on snow and ice. They seem OK. Not like winter tyes off course but if you know how it reacts or slides on ice, and if yo are cautious, they are acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-09 13:16:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre