Hyundai ix35 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai ix35? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai ix35
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (10) 87% 87% 86% 85% 94% 91% 96% 89% 33,001
Kumho Crugen HP91 (10) 93% 92% 91% 93% 70% 93% 82% 88% 63,000
Sava eskimo suv (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 100% 90% 100% 86% 10,000
Atlas Sport Green (12) 92% 83% 83% 83% 75% 85% 87% 84% 71,000
Marangoni Meteo HP SUV (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 83% 30,000
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (32) 83% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85% 80% 81% 413,642
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (9) 84% 83% 74% 70% 70% 85% 76% 78% 58,600
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (49) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 77% 1,011,486
Avon ZX7 (27) 87% 84% 77% 77% 57% 81% 63% 75% 175,956
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (18) 84% 79% 72% 69% 75% 77% 69% 75% 62,910
Maxxis All Season AP2 (16) 81% 76% 73% 73% 73% 70% 77% 75% 121,010
Kumho Solus KL21 (11) 73% 67% 67% 63% 73% 68% 71% 69% 212,230
Petlas Explero PT411 (3) 65% 40% 65% 55% 60% 65% 40% 56% 45,000

Hyundai ix35 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 93% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35485 average miles
I bought an IX 35 September 2015 with hankook optimos K415 tyres as original equipment. In the wet & dry the grip is excellent as they were in the snow. The car is easy to control in high cross winds as well.the tyres hav’nt suffered from potholes etc. My daughter ,myself & wife drive the car in that order motorway & town but not off road even though it’s a 2lt. Automatic 4x4 I am ready to replace the front tyres soon ( 2mm) rear (4 mm) as of today the mileage is 35,485 miles ( not kilometres) we are not “boy racers” but I do know my daughter likes to go “ fast “ when she’s on her own .
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-12 19:54:06
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 92% (225-55-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
The car had done 46k 3rd set of tyres, first and second sets oem Hankook Optimum and so noisy..
Funny my wife researched and spotted these,. My given apprehension was what happens in winter conditions.
A1 near Berwick about 2" had fallen dual carriageway was down to one lane except Discoverys etc...
Stopping distance was huge. Ex ambulance driver, if I had not had the skid pan training etc, I would never avoided having a rear end collision despite decent braking distance.

I'm a firm believer that low profile tyres are killers in winter for average driver.
Having driven an old Ford Cortical rear wheel drive with skinny budget tyres as a young man I never got stuck.

Avon.. Tyres are excellent up to a point, but the ABS works overtime even in snow.
I use the A82 a lot, now I pick long term weather forecasts to drive to Glasgow or Newcastle upon Tyne.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-19 19:46:43
Writing about the Sava eskimo suv given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Very good in snow.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 15:46:24
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 86% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 77000 average miles
Unbelievable Mileage. Changing for first MOT @ 3 years.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-12 20:50:57
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Have driven approx 12000 miles on Crossclimate 225/60 R17 tyres , on Hyundai ix35 4WD .
Very little visible wear, despite living in the country and French mountains, and driving fast though the bends on a lot of winding roads .
As I approach the limit and the drift sets in , the car remains balanced and controllable, with only minor understeer both in the dry and wet .
These are very well-mannered all round tyres, even in driving snow in the Alps .
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-07 11:58:14
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 average miles
Will they last 50,000?? Having driven my Hyundai ix35 from brand new I am now heading into for 45,000 miles of mostly motorway driving and I'm still on the factory set of Hankooks. They been rotated and and there's a good bit left yet. For the record I don't drive like Miss Daisy! The car is not the quietest or the sportiest so difficult to rate them in terms of other performance but for wear alone they get 10 from me.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-18 21:21:21
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 84% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
These tyres have now been on my car for 3 years! Great road holding capabilities, work well in the rain and never felt like they would aquaplane. In wintry conditions, the stuck to fresh and compacted snow well, and dealt with slush and slippery roads with ease. They grip OK when icy too, though not at any great speed. I think the only issue I had is with braking distances in the summer, but it just means braking earlier and leaving a bigger gap. Fuel economy is probably down 1.5 mpg, but that is to be expected. Wear has been very good for such a budget tyre! 35,000 miles with still 2.6mm left!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-02 12:48:28
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 84% (225-60-17-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
As a older driver with lots of miles on uk roads over 40 years this is the first time i wish say this tyre is just great on my ix35 4x4 , and make this car better , lots better. First month in June 2019 lots of grip after four week thy roll nicer and have been sure footed in all kinds of weather. This month its been very cold and frosty and ice on parts of the roads with no sun on but car and tyres feel so much better . We have not had snow but looking forward to the day or weeks .
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-04 20:33:55
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33600 average miles
Just had the factory set replaced with a fresh set of these tyres. Had over 3mm left but had signs of age which was picked up on recent MOT. Hoping this set last as long as the previous set
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-26 17:10:17
Writing about the Marangoni Meteo HP SUV given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Can’t fault them, over 30k fitted to 1.7 is 35, never had a problem even in summer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 22:45:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre