Jaguar X Type 2.0D S Tyres

Drive a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar X Type 2.0D S
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Jinyu YU61 (45) 81% 67% 70% 64% 74% 77% 73% 72% 321,570
Three A P606 (41) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75% 71% 72% 538,401
Fortuna F2900 (3) 60% 15% 30% 30% 40% 15% 10% 29% 26,117

Jaguar X Type 2.0D S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A P606 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
these are branded as a winter tire not summer, bought these for our x jaguar x type as a cheap make doo but im amazed and bought some more. seeing iv been in motor trade for over 30 years and for a tire iv never heard of im very happy with this underdog brand. quiet, great grip wet or dry, only 2 criticisms are soft side wall so have to run pressures slightly higher than normal drip is great wet or dry at sacrifice of how long they last but at the price im happy.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-27 23:02:36
Writing about the Linglong Green Max given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
had linglongs before so wasn't worried when I bought a car with them on the front, my problem is the previous owner had them fitted last year but obviously run them soft as inner and outer edges have worn down further than I would like. grip at my pressures is great wet or dry and with low tyre noise, the lifespan of them obviously has been compromised with running at lower pressure but they have been on just less than a year with average mileage but iam having them changed soon.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-30 20:37:46
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Bought these to replace pirelli P6000 and Autoguard SA80 tyres. At only £60 fitted and balanced each they were a budget choice but I'm really happy with them. They perform way better than the Autoguard and are on par with the pirelli tyres in both wet and dry conditions. Even though they are E rated for fuel efficiency I'm still managing 47mpg in town and 49+mpg on long runs.
I've had these on since 04/04/2014 but would buy them again, I'm even going to have them fitted to the wife's car when the time comes. This I think says a lot about my confidence in these tyres.
Those that say these are no good must drive like lunatics, drive normally and within the speed limits and these tyres are great. Why pay £150-£200 per tyre for my car ( big brands) when these perform just as good ?
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-11 15:12:54
Writing about the Fortuna F2900 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7117 easy going miles
Very bad gripping tyre worst l ever had in fortyfour years of driving only got 7117 miles on front of x type jag never crossed 70 miles per hour very disapointed
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-18 15:08:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre