Jaguar X Type 2.5SE Tyres

Drive a Jaguar X Type 2.5SE? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar X Type 2.5SE
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86% 83% 81% 73,600
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Avon ZV3 (28) 72% 63% 65% 66% 58% 66% 52% 63% 465,030

Jaguar X Type 2.5SE Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 average miles
Brilliant tyres, although the particular design is considered a bit old now, it is the 2nd time I 've fitted these on my Jaguar X-Type, never had any issue with them. Fantastic in all respects.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-20 15:08:06
Writing about the Linglong Green Max given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
an all round good tyre that offers value for money .
i use them on an all wheel drive jaguar .
they are excellent in the wet as they are in the dry road noise is very low and on new roads all you can here is the engine.
I've used these tyres many times before from being on a 2.5 sri to a normal 1.8 ford Mondeo .
i normally get over 10000 miles from a full set of these .
id recommend them to all who are looking for some thing that offers max grip in the rain and on dry roads and don't want to have loads of road noise ..would i get them again yes i would will be ordering my next set very soon ready to put on the car when i need them
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-25 19:52:57
Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 96% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
i brought the set of tyres last year online (and very competive price) they have done approx 7/8000 miles i still have a good amount of tread on them i was amazed how quiet the tyres are as i took off goodyear eagle f1's which a found good but noisy on the motorway.I would definatly reccomend them i took a chance as they havent been out long and found that they are better than my previous tyres and saving of £96 on the total cost was a bonus i have now put them on the wifes fiesta too (she had contis on) if you are thinking of getting a good tyre at a reasonable cost i would say try syron.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-05 12:10:17
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
had these on a couple of months now so thought i would give some feedback. cant realy comment on wear yet as not been on long, the x type is renound for wearing tyres so i will keep you informed. to be fair im very pleased with my purchaice, these are budget tyres and to honest these could be premium tyres as i find they performe better than the pirelli that they replaced. allthough my car is all wheel drive the grip these are giveing is very posative wet or dry, cornering very controlled, pushed into corners at speed i havnt had any dramas. noise, well wot noise, again better than the previous tyres fitted. in conclusion i was expecting a typical budget performance but im getting premium rewards for half the money. i would and will buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-02 21:07:28
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Will reserve final judgement to when they're done!
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-29 01:50:08
Writing about the Avon ZV3 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 41000 average miles
Excellent grip in wet & dry conditions. A little experience in snow but in the AWD Jaguar X-Type I've had no problems. A quiet tyre and comfortable. Wear is good so far after around 15000 miles. Price is very competitive. These Avons are far better than the Pirelli's P6000's I had previously. Strongly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2007-12-05 15:59:04
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 75% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I'm on the second set. First set lasted 25,000 all round. Tyres wear very well but as they age the noise from them increases. By about 15,000 miles it sounds like the wheel bearings have gone. Replacement tyres cured the noise but as they are wearing again the noise is coming back.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-06 22:34:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre