Jaguar X Type Estate 2.5 Auto Tyres

Drive a Jaguar X Type Estate 2.5 Auto? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar X Type Estate 2.5 Auto
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Nankang NS2 (202) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 66% 1,755,779
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578

Jaguar X Type Estate 2.5 Auto Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres are superb, changed from Dunlop and these are better!
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-30 12:37:58
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 94% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I drive mainly on Scottish B roads and I can say I am impressed with the performance of this tyre.
I fitted them mid-October and immediately found a much improved comfort (compared to the Pirelli P Zero I have in the summer) with maybe just a bit more rolling noise.

Handling in both dry and wet is fine for my style of driving. Wet braking is impressive: driving on a small country road in the Highlands (rain, -2°) I had to brake to avoid animals and the car just stopped like it was glued to the asphalt, ABS didn't even kick in.

Grip on snow and ice is terrific. Whether it's on 6 inches of fresh snow or on icy untreated roads (-20° at night), the car just keeps going without the slightest wheelspin.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-22 09:42:37
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 81% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
My last car an X type AWD 3.0 saloon came with one of these tyres fitted that was brand new, less than a week old, the other three were getting close to needing replacement so I decided to change for the same. At less than £50 a tyre fitted and balanced I was sceptical but as I was on a budget the price won it for me. Well they stayed on that car for nearly 2 years and just over 7,000 miles and I have got to say they have done an admirable job in that time. I know that there are better tyres out there but for the money I paid for these they are not to be sniffed at, handling well in all conditions certainly shod on an all wheel drive car.

The saloon suffered a catastrophic gearbox failure at the end of November so I changed to an X type 2.5 AWD estate and have transferred the wheels and tyres to this. They continue to perform well and after 9,000 miles of varied driving conditions they still have 5.5mm left on all four tyres.

Not the best of tyres but by no means the worst on the market- I would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 21:06:02
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Z given 0% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
This tyre is the Nokian Z G2 with a different name for nordic/scandinavian markets.
This page should be removed or merged with the Z G2 page...

Just see the reviews for the Z G2.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-06 18:21:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre