Jaguar XKR Tyres

Drive a Jaguar XKR? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar XKR
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (126) 95% 86% 90% 86% 83% 82% 89% 87% 1,037,402
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Falken Azenis FK510 (73) 90% 90% 85% 84% 78% 79% 86% 84% 655,171
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Pirelli P Zero (104) 85% 72% 78% 73% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,787,673
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59% 55% 61% 211,547

Jaguar XKR Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo T1R given 97% (255-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 155 spirited miles
The Toyo T1-R's are the best tyres I've used on my Jaguar XKR. Now tunesd to 650BHP the Toyo handle the power well. I still use the 245/45-18 on the front but have gone up to 285/40-18 on the rear. Being very progessive and shift the water in the rain they realy give me confidance to stay on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-31 20:32:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 91% (285-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Much better than the PZero's on my XK Jag
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-15 06:31:24
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 90% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre. They tamed my 500+BHP rear wheel drive car. They do dry grip and wet grip in a manner that impresses just like a top tier tyre. I was expecting them to be really good, but they were better than that.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-22 19:00:09
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 89% (255-40-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Having used other makes of winter tyres on a variety of cars and finding only Sottozeros came in the size needed for my XKR was interested to see if the premium you pay for them is justified.

Very pleased to say it sure is as the grip you get in the wet is remarkable, stopping distances are very close to dry and even on ice you never feel like you aren't fully in control of the vehicle.

Have also used them on an XF Jaguar and as with the XK the grip and handling are both brilliant, no matter what the weather throws at you.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-16 09:40:35
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 83% (285-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
255 on front 285 on rear. Better than the previously fitted Pirellis in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-27 12:17:17
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 79% (235-55-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
These are the standard tyres that came on my new Jaguar XKR when I bought it back in 2007. I was impressed with them back then and I have continued to buy them since. Just bought my 2nd set for the front after 50K miles, so this is the 3rd set on the front since purchasing.
What I'm really disappointed with is the availability and the price of these tyres. They have gone up nearly 40% in price since my last set and I really struggled to get some as they just don't seem to be easily available. I don't know if this is related to the oil prices or the fact that Dunlop are holding them back to make more profit.
Although I love the tyres I may have to look at an alternative manufacturer if this problem/price continues when my rears are due to be replaced in about 6 months.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-04 11:15:36
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 77% (285-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Quick to wear, and difficult to keep balanced. Otherwise good.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-08 22:32:31
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 76% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Nothing to complain about except trying to keep them balanced and wear is quite quick.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-08 22:30:17
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22500 average miles
After just 22500 fairly gentle kms am having to replace both front tyres. At A$800 each I'm not tempted to repeat the experience!
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-06 07:44:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 67% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-06 07:47:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre