Kawasaki ZX636 Tyres

Drive a Kawasaki ZX636? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kawasaki ZX636
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 (5) 96% 80% 93% 95% 82% 90% 86% 89% 18,600
Avon 3D Ultra Sport (9) 96% 77% 91% 89% 69% 88% 98% 87% 11,457
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91% 89% 86% 27,300
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80% 72% 77% 25,870

Kawasaki ZX636 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon 3D Ultra Sport given 92% (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
brilliant road tyre, fast warm-up, feels good and confidence inspiring.
3d ultra sport have stuck like glue from the first ride, no slides just grip- and fun.
front tyre profile gives pretty neutral turning but still easy to change your lines quickly.
a noticeable improvement on my old bridgestones, which took much longer to warm up and always felt remote.

too early to talk about tyre life, but after 2 weeks and 500 miles, the tyres look unused.
highly recommended for middleweight bikes.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-08 21:38:42
Writing about the Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR given 90% (190-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
i really enjoyed these Tyre's they break traction in the wet a little under power cornering but that's it otherwise solid. went through a puddle of water from farmer spray at 200 km/h without it budging.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-18 02:45:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S22 given 88% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Fitted as standard on my ninja 636 2019. The front tyre was replaced early at about 5k as had developed a strange wear pattern attributed to miles through road works and weird cambers. There then followed a summer trip to europe. The tyres coped brilliantly through 35 degrees and 2 inches of water on the same road in nth Germany. I commute 50 miles daily and haven't thought once about the tyres but I also don't do track days and never need to get my knee down. That said I still have moments when I push the bike and tyres! The Rear has just done 12k and is due for a change. The price is high at around 140 unfitted but I really think worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-20 06:33:25
Writing about the Bridgestone S20 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Got these tires standard on my new 2013 ZX636 all i can is that the front tyre takes a very long time to warm up plus it does not seem to retain any of the heat that it gains this is agressive road riding aswell though on a trackday event the whole ball game changes and the front grip exceedlying well, the back is well perfect in every way heats up well and retains it alot better than the front.

To all people out there that are looking for more miles per tyre look at the one that will give you less GRIP. Because at the end of day you have to sacrifice Grip for durability.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-26 23:09:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre