Kia Motors Forte Tyres

Drive a Kia Motors Forte? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kia Motors Forte
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90% 97% 93% 10,640
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (194) 92% 90% 84% 87% 76% 81% 81% 84% 1,772,458
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (73) 91% 79% 83% 86% 69% 74% 84% 81% 829,006
Firenza ST22 (4) 83% 87% 55% 83% 90% 85% 83% 81% 16,000
Michelin Primacy 4 (69) 85% 84% 77% 79% 84% 84% 71% 80% 869,335
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (119) 85% 74% 78% 76% 70% 65% 63% 73% 1,374,743
Aptany RA301 (14) 77% 71% 71% 71% 56% 69% 67% 69% 102,106
Nexen N Blue HD (11) 76% 72% 67% 61% 59% 56% 52% 63% 445,762
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (8) 63% 46% 69% 60% 65% 71% 41% 59% 60,100
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (4) 68% 53% 58% 55% 63% 43% 35% 53% 18,100
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37% 22% 43% 65,435

Kia Motors Forte Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-27 05:20:08
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
Just bought the Primacy 4 tyres yesterday. This morning nearly ended in a chain car collision at the expressway and fortunately, Primacy 4 short braking distance plus firm stick to ground save me from getting into the car accident. Superb braking effect and will definitely chose and stay to use this Primacy 4 continuously. Last tyre PS4 but noisy on the road, Primacy 4 is quiet, good and value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-15 03:39:29
Writing about the Cooper Zeon RS3 A given 91% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 600 spirited miles
I purchased these tyres with some skepticism as to the affordablity of the tyre. The seemingly low price for the high advertised ratings. I was very pleasantly surprised at the performance of this great tyre. I recommend this tyre to anyone who wants a great all year performance oriented tyre and they have somehow made it extremely comfortable and responsive at the same time. It's seems in the tyre industry one aspect suffers at the expense of another. ie. Comfort over traction or the opposite as one example
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-21 10:11:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy LC given 89% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Very comfort and quiet tyre. Sidewall little bit cushioning but acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-03 15:33:16
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 87% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
I consider these tires as one of the best budget tires, it handle wet and dry road condition without sweat. had it on for 10,000km. still early to say anything about its wear rate. I can say it is definitely better than Falken range.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 11:45:39
Writing about the Aptany RA301 given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3106 easy going miles
I'll be honest about buying these. The car they went on is a 2011 Kia Forte SX, that is driven mostly by my wife, to and from work on weekdays. I drive it on weekends when we run around town for groceries and such. given that it's on a 9 year old daily driven car, that is driven pretty conservatively, I didn't want to spend a lot on tires. I'm not willing to spend a boat load of money on a car that may expire in the near future. The last set of budget tires, with similar tread wear rating of ~300 lasted 2 summers. So if we get the same out of these, I'll be happy. Some would argue that spending more money on tires that would last, say 4 summers, would be a better choice. But, I like a value, and many times, budget doesn't allow spending that much on rubber at any given time. These were purchased in late March 2020, and mounted in mid April. Oil change was just done on July 7 2020, as well as a tire rotation. Wear has been even, and assuming that depth at new was 8mm, after 5000kms, they are down to just under 7mm. So, not bad at all for a 340 treadwear tire. When they were first mounted, both y wife and I noticed they were a bit noisier than the ones they replaced. On par with our winters. I also noticed they were a bit twitchy, as if the car needed an alignment. They track well now, and are very quiet on new pavement. It hasn't rained in a while, so I can't quite comment on how they perform in the rain. That being said, I adjust my driving for the conditions, so I'm sure they'll be ok. Would I buy them again? If it's for the Kia, then yes. But, I've got my eyes on Rotalla next time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-08 18:27:35
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-23 16:57:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Exellent tyre except that it don't last long.
I have a 50%-60% wear after 1 year of usage. (~16000km)
I am driving at an average speed of 140km/h.

tyre reviewed on 2011-12-02 09:26:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 79% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-27 05:18:32
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Got these in my from the OEM in a KIA Forte.
In the beginning, the tires were great, they felt awesome, great grip dry and wet, but after 10,000 kms, I discovered "bumps" in one tire, a big one. I then use the spare tire (same tire) and it also gets a bump in the side. Suddenly, I don't know when, I've got a second bump in the tire, definitely I must change it (the 4 of them I suppose now).
Also after +20,000 kms, I start feeling less grip in the dry road. Also I kind of feeling "less contact" to the road.
Also, they sound more when breaking or in rough curves. Neither of these sounds happens at the beginning.
Know at high speeds, when need more breaks, I feel how the car moves a little to the sides left-right, despite I have ABS. So I feel the grip also is getting worse.
I drive a lot between cities in Mexico, and I know the quality of the streets in Mexico isn't the best, In Mexico City also there are more bumps than the lunar surface, so these tires are not suitable for this country.
Also, the wear is not great.
For Mexico's streets, I recommend Michelin Energy XM2, it really supports rough treatment... believe, sadly this model is now discontinued by Michelin for this size.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 17:45:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre