Land Rover Discovery Sport Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Discovery Sport ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Discovery Sport
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (12) 92% 90% 86% 80% 92% 86% 91% 88% 100,220
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (56) 87% 89% 85% 77% 91% 90% 89% 85% 487,025
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (7) 88% 82% 83% 52% 47% 83% 48% 67% 86,500

Land Rover Discovery Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 400 easy going miles
I just moved away from Pirelli scorpion to a 100% much better tires, I would happily recommend this tires to any one

Snow grip excellent
Wading (rock / pebbles) excellent
Road excellent
Mud excellent

Noise a bit more nosier but not much

The car feels more soft which I like
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-02 15:08:11
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 96% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Fitted the good year to my Discovery Sport I have used these tyres on 5 other Discoverys and I have always found them a very good tyre in the dry and the wet they have never let me down in the Highlands of a Scotland in the winter months and they have been really good in deep snow and ice I also travel to Spain and they have performed well in the very hot weather. I normally get about 30 000 miles out of the tyres so not to bad for mainly motorway driving
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-11 07:07:12
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 91% (245-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5800 spirited miles
Fitted Michelin CrossClimates on my previous 4x4 and now CC+'s on my Discovery Sport MY2017 2Litre 180 HSE Dynamic. I have owned and driven a range of big 4x4s in most parts of the world for over 40 years.
The CCs and now the better CC+ version may be more expensive but you get the value back with every day of use.
My personal opinion, - I haven't driven with them in soft sand but they should be at least as good as most other tyres in that situation. I can however unreservedly recommend them both for Winter and Summer use on roads and fields, in wet and in snow.
Based on my previous CC's they last a long time (for me) and seem to cope with just about anything. For example, good handling through last summer's (2018) hot weather, at least as good as the OEM tyres (I recon slightly quieter). Then running through an average of 25 Cms depth of powder snow and frequent drifts with packed hard ice underneath in the Alps last week (Winter 2019) - no chains required. (And, no I don't work for Michelin or any other automotive manufacturer!) I haven't tried every multi-season tyre out there, (now I don't need to) but I have tried; BF Goodrich, Wranglers, Coopers, Bridgestone, Dunlop, Pirelli, Firestone, Nexus, and a few others in the past and on different 4x4s. Tyre compounds are constantly evolving so I guess there will be better compounds and treads coming out and the CCs will probably get enhanced as well. I'll be sticking to them for a while longer and again, this is my personal opinion, hopefully my experiences with the CCs will help some of you with what is always a challenging choice.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-23 20:09:26
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport given 66% (245-45-20-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 22:08:22
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport given 66% (245-45-20-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 22:11:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre