Land Rover Freelander 2006 Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Freelander 2006? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Freelander 2006
Michelin Latitude Cross (41) 86% 85% 80% 78% 91% 81% 91% 83% 656,766
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75% 51% 67% 614,085

Land Rover Freelander 2006 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 90% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70 average miles
Previous factory fit tyres were the Michelin Syncho replaced by the lattitude tyres. Went for the Cross due to rural, hilly area and state of roads. Fitted them just in time for winter 2009/10. Tyres were superb in all depths and even on slight ice. Only caught out once on a 1 in 3 hill decendending as 4inch of snow on top of 3inch of bottle ice. No tyre could cope with that even with hill decent control. Quite a ride!! I drive 25k per year on all types of road. Would recommend them for anyone driving mixture of m/way, town and rural/offroad.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-07 17:31:14
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 86% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 easy going miles
I have booked my Freelander 2 in for new set of same Goodyear Wranglers tomorrow - not the cheapest I admit, will be about ?560 but have lasted 42k! Fronts on 2mm but back on 4mm and only reason for changing rears is that they have 'castellated' apparently and rumbling a bit now. Land Rover don't do tyres but if they did they say that they would fit same tyres. Most of my mileage is on motorway but take offroad once a week or so and no problem with Wranglers.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-01 20:47:56
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 83% (235-50-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
Very good tyres, especially wet handling. The poor wear was expected. I had problems with off-road use. The side wall was torn by a rock. On the asphalt they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-14 23:44:34
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 70% (235-50-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
I liked these tyres (they came on the car as OE), but the wear was worse than expected. They lasted only 50.000km, mostly town driving. Changed to Toyo Proxes 4 because it costs half the price as compared to Continental here in Brazil.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-15 00:03:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre