Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue
Toyo Proxes ST (12) 92% 88% 89% 73% 92% 91% 92% 88% 221,714
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85% 81% 83% 69,160
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88% 72% 82% 145,000
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (28) 86% 78% 76% 80% 82% 82% 78% 78% 819,733
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71% 67% 73% 834,761
General GRABBER SNOW (2) 80% 90% 0% 0% 90% 90% 90% 73% 30,000
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82% 85% 72% 63,000
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Accelera Iota (36) 80% 68% 66% 66% 72% 66% 74% 70% 455,309
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (63) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 939,589
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63% 31% 55% 103,000

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 96% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought a set of 4 Toyo Open Country HT XL tyres for my 2003 Range Rover Vouge. They replaced Land rover recommend Goodyear Wrangler HP tyres, as the Toyo were a much cheaper option. I have been very impressed with the very quiet noise from the Toyo tyres on the motorway and A-roads. Grip in the dry has been very good. I haven't had chance to experience extreme wet yet, but they have a deep tread so I expect them to be good.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-02 21:29:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes ST given 94% (255-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very quiet. Seem to be lasting well. Good grip in all conditions except deep snow, but not too bad. I would deffinitly buy again for RR TDV8. Good all round tyre, I don't drive flat out all the time but when I want to I have total confidence in these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-06 14:32:54
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
2012 Range Rover - Bought set of Continental at $1,200 per tyre, and managed around 18,000kms Tried the MA-S2 Maxxis at $1,300 / set of 4. Brilliant!! Achieved 50,000kms! Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-14 22:57:24
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 90% (---)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
I changed all 4 tyers on my Range Rover V8 from Pirelli Scorpion (noisy) to Vredestein, the change was instant, but the best thing is at 90mph (in europe)the only noise
is from the wing mirrors, and the wet and dry grip is fantastic, as the car now has road tyers, not mixed off/on road tyers, The car has now done 2 trips this year to Ibiza, in all weather conditions, so I think I can say they have had a propper testing by myself.
My BMW M5 is due its MOT in December and that will have 4 new Vredesteins fitted befor the test.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-01 08:24:17
Writing about the Toyo Proxes ST given 87% (275-40-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
If you want a tyre that performs as well as it looks at a reasonable price then the Toyo Proxes ST is a great choice. With these on my Range Rover the car felt amazingly sharp and controlled and they were completely silent. Grip in the dry is great and super in the wet. They even work in light snow. Its really hard to fault this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-09 19:01:44
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 81% (285-40-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6099 average miles
Really good value for money! They are on a 2012 range rover and tyre wear over the last 6000 miles has been nominal, I cannot really comment on handling as a 2 ton RR is never going to be a lively performer. On roas nice and quiet with no tracking over banding and bad surface. Off road they have only been on grass and gravel with no complaints.
At 50% of the price of premium brands the choice is a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-20 14:16:15
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk UHP given 81% (285-35-22-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
GREAT TYRE. GREAT PRICE. BUDGET BUT GOOD.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 16:51:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 80% (265-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
Good road tyre. Pleased with it. Premium brand. However, you can't say this tyre is good on snow though. This is not a winter tyre so how can it be good on snow? Let's be clear about this.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-20 00:31:14
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 80% (255-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Good all season tyres (for East Germany climate), DOT 2007 lasted 60k+ kilometers and still have some good 2 milimetres to TWI left, which I consider to be a great achievement! Unfortunately they got a bit hard after years and I am looking to buy a new set as they don't go well on wet or snowy surface anymore as they used to.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-29 14:39:13
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 79% (255-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 average miles
DON’T JUST LOOK AT THE SCORE BUT READ THIS. Felt really good when first installed and ran well for 2 years and 28,000 mile then started to get vibration so took in to Bathwick Tyres for balancing who found delamination split in both rear tires on inside sidewalk. Split around decal line almost a third of the way around. Although I liked them I lost confidence and replaced them immediately with Pirelli Scorpion. When I sent images to Nordic Tyres as I thought they might be interested in having them shipped back to to investigate, their response was that it is due to long running under inflated. This is not true I check my tyres relatively regularly and in my experience under inflation leads to visible outside sidewall scuffing. Bought from TyreLeader So could be older stock. Those with same tyres beware.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-26 14:17:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre