Land Rover discovery 3 Tyres

Drive a Land Rover discovery 3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover discovery 3
Radar Renegade AT 5 (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 100% 98% 48,000
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (6) 92% 90% 92% 77% 93% 95% 100% 91% 97,500
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79% 74% 82% 338,000
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88% 72% 82% 145,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81% 86% 79% 249,127
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (5) 86% 92% 80% 80% 48% 84% 68% 77% 31,500
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (19) 82% 75% 76% 73% 68% 73% 66% 73% 379,094
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (8) 82% 73% 73% 75% 80% 62% 63% 73% 127,048
Accelera Iota (36) 80% 68% 66% 66% 72% 66% 74% 70% 455,309
Michelin Latitude tour HP (22) 77% 64% 67% 68% 71% 76% 58% 70% 585,460
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (3) 80% 60% 60% 57% 53% 77% 80% 67% 34,000
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75% 51% 67% 614,085
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (8) 80% 63% 70% 74% 63% 74% 40% 66% 166,000
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49% 36% 46% 356,800
GT Radial Adventuro AT (2) 40% 10% 25% 30% 80% 65% 10% 31% 23,000

Land Rover discovery 3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 100% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 56000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-18 00:17:38
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 100% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
It's too early to say on the wear rates, but the performance is outstanding. I have only used them on dry/wet conditions to 0 Degrees celsius, no snow and ice yet, but I am looking forward to seeing how they perform. I used General Grabber AT in the Summer/autumn/Spring and the difference is remarkable. Laterel grip in the wet is amazing. I drive on a lot of coutry lazes that that are wet and greasy and these are great. The other thing is that this is on a Car that weighs 2.7 tonnes!! I might buy another set now before the price goes up.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-03 15:12:06
Writing about the Radar Renegade AT 5 given 98% (245-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 48000 average miles
I bought a set of these tyres, about 2 years ago i doo 2000 miles per month to work every day I got 48,000miles out of my last set I have a discovery 3 which as you know is a heavy 4x4 these tyres a brilliant in the snow Great off roading never once had a puncture no damage to the tyre walls just worn down through to my tracking was out I bet I would of got 60,000miles to a set of these easy, I'm running gt radial adventura atm shocking we do offroading at a 4x4 course and these are bad don't buy gt radial for your 4x4 dangerous tyres, definitely just waiting on my new set of 4 renegade at5's to turn up they are an amazing not over priced well worth the money....
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 18:20:23
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 195 spirited miles
Discovery 3 2.7 D , Put two on the rear they have done 40K miles, two on the front have done 20k miles with 5m of tread left. Putting two more on the rear again. Wet grip fantastic, dry grip fantastic. Road noise low. The car is four wheel aligned and pressures are checked regularly. Had car since new and done 195K miles. These have been the best set of tyres so far.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-30 12:16:24
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 93% (255-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Used all the time since December 2009. first set lasted 45000 miles+, next set lasted 68000 miles, 2 replaced after another 52000. Just about to put two more on - odometer now reads 256746.
As another said when less than 4mm - not good on clay based mud.
excellent in this 17/18 winter.
Launching heavy boat on Cornish granite beach - you could make a plaster cast from the tread pattern - sharp - no sign of any slippage.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-12 22:17:38
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 93% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
These boots have waded through a foot of snow on a road that nobody else could go up - no chains, just low ratio on the gearbox. Not a complaint, spin, loss of grip, anything.

During the negatives temperatures in Switzerland this winter, the Disco handled perfectly. Snow and other bad weather don't phase the car and hauling 3 tonnes of Coventry up and down mountains has seen wear to not be upsetting. Love these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-27 11:07:58
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 93% (255-55-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100000 average miles
I have now had three sets of these tyres covering over 120000 motorway and rural lincolnshire roads. exceptional all-round tyre. very good tyre wear 40000 plus miles on a set . only problem is getting hold of them , always have to import them , but well worth the effort.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-21 21:41:57
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 91% (255-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 35000 spirited miles
Incredible tyres. Had these on a Discovery 3 since 2013. Just passed 35,000 miles with this set, and still about 3mm tread left. They will probably do another 10,000.

Dry grip is great both forward and laterally. No hint of give when cornering hard. Saved my bacon in a true emergency stop from 60mph.

Not amazing on snow or muddy roads, but can't complain because these are really motorway tyres. I will certainly be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-16 10:27:09
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (255-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19 spirited miles
Unbelievable. I am a tyre nerd. I've had all sorts of tyres on various cars. I have run 19,000 miles on these tyres and 14 months, and aside from a bit of tyre scrub on one of my rear tyres due to a slow puncture, they hardly show any wear. I drive a Disco 3 and I do drive it hard and in all conditions. They are incredible, better than Scorpions in summer or winter for wear and handling, better than Wranglers or Grabbers. I wouldn't use anything else now.
The only time they made me nervous has been on wet ice with diesel on the road aswell, but only studded tyres would have been any use in those conditions, and even then, they would have been questionable. Previously I would have recommended Nokians, which wear very well and grip extremely well, but Vredesteins have the edge.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-29 23:11:40
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 91% (255-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39146 average miles
Purchased to replace Pirelli's Scorpion Ice & Snow which came with the vehicle. Found the tyres fantastic all year around, especially in the spring our rainy season. They wear a little faster than the Pirelli's but are quieter, and do better all year around.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-30 00:23:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre