Lexus GS300 Tyres

Drive a Lexus GS300? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus GS300
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95% 95% 86% 104,303
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (67) 91% 79% 83% 86% 69% 74% 84% 81% 745,006
Vredestein Sportrac 2 (6) 73% 87% 82% 77% 90% 67% 80% 79% 135,500
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Jinyu YU63 (40) 80% 66% 70% 69% 76% 75% 72% 72% 214,354
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (202) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,421,628
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69% 66% 69% 62,350
Pace PC10 (8) 75% 63% 60% 61% 78% 70% 61% 67% 82,040
Achilles 2233 (16) 77% 48% 64% 62% 75% 68% 50% 64% 65,600
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Lexus GS300 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 99% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 72000 average miles
I found these tyres to be an excellent all rounder. Very grippy in both wet and dry. The road noise - I found them to be the quietest yet. I get good feedback from the steering. Definately recommend this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-07 22:25:50
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 93% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100000 spirited miles
Outstanding for my Lex very comfortable & smooth driving, much better than my previous Pirelli PZero rosso.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 15:03:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 given 92% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Bought these a few weeks ago online winter tyres are very hard to get becauase of the extreme (for Holland) winter conditions which came early this year.

I Just bought my car in the beginning of november and it was fitted with Vredestein Sportrac 2 Tyres wich are dreadful in every aspect.

Dry Performance:

Traction: Great, better than my old summer tyres can accelerate and corner faster
Breaking: Awesome
Steering\Handling: Very accurate and progressive, you can slightly feel load changes in long fast corners when the rear end of the car is setting. Good feedback in the steering wheel.
Comfort: Very Impressive, Quiet(better than the Vredesteins and not to hard

WetPerformance:
Traction: Great
Braking: Awesome
Steering\Handling: Equally impressive

Snow: Good traction and breaking. I can only compare them ro my summer tyres and what a difference. Off course traction isn't endless but it's easy to control even a heavy car like mine and you're quite able to steer with the gas pedal (that's why I love RWD. Haven't got stuck yet(with summer tyres i did)
All in all a good performance.

Ice: We've quite some ice on the road these past two weeks and i mean Ice not 'icy conditios). This is where the tyre let me down a bit, but i don't know what tyre can excell on pure Ice. Breaking and traction were minimal, steering was still ok (although I was sliding over 4 wheels onc or twice on roundabouts.

Wear: Cannot say anything about wear yet, just fiited 300 miles. But my experince with Michelin is that they offer great wear and great performance over the entire lifespan of the tire not only
Conclusion: Great in the dry and wet, good in the snow. Not so good on ice.
All in all a comfortable sporty tyre with good handling characteristics.
It does trade some of its winter capablities for this.
This tyre does what it is designed for.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-27 08:31:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 250 easy going miles
The Lexus GS is often marked down in reviews for poor ride quality and road noise. Both these issues are greatly improved, and perhaps completely solved, with the Goodyear F1 Assymetic tyres. Mine was supplied by Lexus with Yokohama Advan tyres, which gave a hard bumby ride and loud harsh road roar on course road surfaces. On changing to Goodyear Assymetric tyres one hardly recognises it as the same car. The ride is smooth and softer, and tyre noise is only significant on course surfaces at motorway speeds but even then is not harsh. Its a transformation, and it only surprises me that Lexus chose tyres which seem so poorly suited to the car, leading to unnecessary criticism.
Lexus is about stress-free luxury motoring- I dont drive like the Stig so I cannot comment on grip with these tyres but other reviews give them good marks on that issue as well.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-07 15:08:54
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 87% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I`ve had the tyres since December(2 rear, drive wheels)on my Lexus GS300 SE,I`VE DONE ABOUT 2.500k,mostly in Cornwall in January with every type of weather you can imagine.Not once did the tyres give me any thought of hesitation,see above table.I am so pleased with them,bought from Tyre Traders for £59 EACH,THESE TYRES I BELIEVE, ARE A GREAT BREAKTHROUGH FOR BUDGET TYRES,which means better and safer alround motoring for the man in the street.Thanks again Tyre Traders and Altenzo tyres
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-06 10:32:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 83% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
a very impressive performance tyres made even more derirable with its competitive pricing. Don't overlook this tyres if you are looking for a serious performance tyres that can be driven on a daily basis.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-19 07:48:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 given 79% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-16 12:16:23
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 75% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
But these to replace some Nankang AS-2s and very pleased with the tyre so far. grips really well in wet or dry really gives the confidence to sling the car into corners would definitely recommend and also purchase again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 13:04:53
Writing about the Pace PC10 given 73% (230-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Extremely good tyres for the price, could improve on road feedback and longevity but I would defiantly buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 13:40:25
Writing about the Nankang SV2 given 70% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Brought the car with these fitted and seeing the make almost had them replaced, i had just stepped form a AWD drive car with Mitchelins fitted. However i'm very glad i didn't in the dry they've been excellent and even with my very 'non lexus' driving style they have kept the big old thing firmly planted at all times, obviously caution is always needed in the wet but so far so good with only one slighly worrying moment on a soaked roundabout - which was more me getting used to RWD after AWD again. Wear seems okay, i do find that at very high speed they feel a little less sure of themselves and have even seeked mechanical inspection of the car which came back all clear - so this would be my main concern
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-22 13:58:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre