Lexus IS200 Tyres

Drive a Lexus IS200? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus IS200
Uniroyal MS plus 66 (8) 82% 94% 81% 87% 92% 91% 99% 89% 16,310
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Nokian WR A4 (14) 85% 89% 87% 78% 81% 90% 88% 87% 44,599
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (30) 91% 85% 85% 86% 77% 81% 86% 84% 155,550
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Nexen N Fera SU1 (89) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 643,701
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Nokian WR A3 (73) 93% 88% 89% 83% 91% 92% 86% 75% 505,743
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (54) 78% 73% 72% 70% 70% 71% 59% 70% 639,624
Toyo Proxes 1 (5) 88% 66% 75% 60% 62% 60% 54% 66% 59,510
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Rapid p609 (14) 68% 52% 53% 56% 56% 56% 36% 54% 109,472
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Lexus IS200 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 100% (210-55-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Best Tyres I have Come Across,
Car Drives Exceptionally Well In All Conditions Wether its Raining,
Dry Roads,
And other weather Conditions,

This Tyre Can Cope With Everything You Can Expect On The Roads, so If You thinking In Purchasing Tyres For Your Car, DONT LOOK FURTHER THESE RAINSPORT 2 WILL GUARANTEE YOU A SMILE.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-27 16:04:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 97% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-17 20:41:44
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
I love this tyre: Michelin PS2 has it for me. After having ContiSportContact2 and Pirelli PZeroRosso's on the Lexus IS 200 compressor, the Michelin PS2's have proven to be the best tyres I have ever had on any of my cars. I drive the car regularly in the daily commute to work where it proves to be very comfortable and stable.
The part where this tyre excels over other tyres (even the PS3) is the progressiveness & consistency when losing its grip. That is a key feature to me. It announces clearly that you're overdoing it and lets go in a fashion that allows you proper and timely response. This year alone I have done over 80 laps on the legendary Nürburgring Nordschleife with these tyres in all kinds of conditions (wet & cold to hot & dry), and added a trackday and a drift course. On every occasion, the PS2 performed really well. The compound is out of this world: sticky all the way but it doesn't wear like a sticky tyre! Even with the textile coming out from under the rubber, the tyre keeps on going. The PS2 shows less understeer than the PZeroRosso and simply outclasses the Conti's. I have not had any punctures or other problems until now (2nd set of Michelin PS2's), whereas one of the Conti's carcass tore prematurely and the PZeroRosso's carcass showed a profound imbalance that could not be properly resolved with even loads of lead.
Drawback from the loads of grip this tyre provides, is the initial difficulty to provoke the car into drifting. That means it will not drift unless you force it to, which is a good thing for a road tyre.
The steering response is very good: changes of direction are accurate and the feel is very good. The tyres did more miles (22000mi or 35000km's) than any of my previous choices. Seen the track use and spirited driving, that's an excellent performance.
They are very pricey and had to be specially ordered, but I prefer these PS2's over the newer generation PS3. That choice is now also confirmed by Michelin by telling us the PS3 is not the successor of the PS2, but the Supersport is. But we knew that already...
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-26 22:16:10
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
This is the first time I have used Nokian tyres and I must say I am very impressed. In he first week of using he tyres I got 20miles more from quarter of a time than my usual milage.
The handling and drive is beats the Dunlop sports I used to have. The car feels more responsive and I am very happy with my choice.
Just wish Nokian tyres was av ailable more freely in the UK
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-26 13:38:12
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 95% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These K110 Ventus V12 EVO tyres came fitted to my car when I got it, and the previous owner told me they'd only done a couple thousand miles prior to me buying it. Not having had any other tyres on this car, I can't make a true comparison, but for what it's worth, I really like these tyres. Granted, my car doesn't have a lot of power, plus an LSD, plus TRC, so it's not the easiest thing to "unstick", even when giving it some, but despite that, these tyres just grip and grip. Even with the TRC off and side stepping the clutch mid bend, the grip level is superb. Even in the wet, and on damp, slippery roads, they are reassuringly grippy.

Would definitely buy these again, with no qualms.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-01 21:09:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 94% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 easy going miles
I have just had these put on my IS200 and Im amazed at how quiet they are straight off. The tread pattern is awesome and offer loads of grip in the dry and wet, Since these tyres are new the ratings would be good but I must admit they are very smooth compared to my previous trashy Falkens! And I have thrown the car about on some country roads and they handle beautifully just to test them out! I cant comment on tread wear yet but friends have assured me that ill get at least 30K and more with my steady driving
tyre reviewed on 2007-08-14 15:24:22
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Bought these tires two years ago. The only weakness of this tire is driving on ice. It is hard to drive uphill with RWD car. But most studless winter tires have the same problem.

Was really impressed with comfort and quietness of these tires. They are superb to other tires I had (Bridgestone, Dunlop, Michelin...). There is absolutely no noise in the car. And what I really like as well that they grip very well on dry and wet roads. This is strange, because other tires I had that were very quite and comfortable did very poor in handling department. I feel very confident then driving with these Nokians.

Now planning on buying summer Nokian tires.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-14 08:42:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-18 16:01:54
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 94% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 average miles
Short of cash a couple of years ago and put 2 of these on the front. They don't look at all sporty but they certainly drive sporty. On a few occassions I have tried to lose the front end on wet roundabouts where it is safe and these tyres just drive around them as if it is dry. Turn in is at least as good as Bridgestone and never hear them on the road.
Very important point. I have a S1088 on the back and I don't like it at all. The S1063's are a completely different tyre. You won't be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-12 11:02:23
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 94% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 easy going miles
These tyres lasted 28K and would have gone another 8k in my opinion if not for me popping the rears on a kerb. They are very quite on the motorway and offer superb grip wet or dry, excellent in the wet and wear well too amazing tyre and highly recommended especially for the lexus as the V tread suits the Lexus handling and balance and wear.
tyre reviewed on 2007-08-12 21:37:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre