Lexus RX300 Tyres

Drive a Lexus RX300? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus RX300
Michelin Latitude Cross (44) 86% 85% 79% 76% 91% 80% 89% 82% 673,516
Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV (3) 83% 67% 83% 87% 40% 80% 63% 72% 12,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64% 54% 67% 2,197,560
Jinyu CrossPro YS82 (2) 70% 50% 65% 55% 80% 75% 55% 64% 9,000

Lexus RX300 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu CrossPro YS82 given 89% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
Currently running a full set of YS82's, absolutely excellent tyre. Would definitely buy these again instead of paying silly money for premium brands that just split and crack after 6 months
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-21 10:14:20
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV given 87% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
The tyres are fitted on a SUV 4x4 permanent. 2.2 bar front and rear.
Usual use of the car is out side of the town, highways etc. Usually the car is stopped and there is a risk of deformation of the tyres, even if the usual stop is 2-3 days, sometimes even 2 weeks. Not sure about their resistance on deformation due to not daily use !

Pros.
Very quiet at any speed, good handling, predictable, never drifted on dry road, drifting on wet and very predictable so no surprises.
Cons. Have some vibrations, not sure the reason, if the tyres got deformed or other reason, just to have some attention in this direction in case you do not drive daily.
Was not ready for the first snow yesterday, absolutely avoid driving with those in snow. zero handling in downhill no braking effect at all, quite dangerous. Of course those are for summer use, so not to consider this as negative aspect of the tire, just wanted to warn you :)
good luck
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-04 16:52:40
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 85% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Decided to go for these tyres after reading reviews on this site. I'm very glad that I did. The wet weather grip is amazing compared to the terrifying Bridestone duellers previously fitted. We recently had some light snow and they coped with the snow and ice very well, but I admit it was not deep. I did find a patch of ground that was a mixture of 6" deep mud, water, snow and ice. I drove into it (just out of interest) and stopped in the middle. The car drove straight back out with no problem. I'm sure they will cope with heavier snow too. I realise that they are not the cheapest 4X4 tyres,but you get what you pay for, and I prefer safety over costs. Great tyres, thanks for the advice guys.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-19 09:29:42
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 74% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
Using them on lexus RX300 2004 4x4
Very quiet pattern, comfort is noticeable. But, feel a bit of vibrations as need to have them again balanced.
this summer did not almost rain, can not provide valuable feedback on water.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 19:13:23
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 SUV given 49% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
They tyre did deform in few months constant driving, no holes on the road to get.. Bought 4 and 3 of them have deformed and the vibrations are felt on stering but also by passengers. On the balance machine it is visible better how the rotation is not correct. Made videos with my phone on each tyre - as have them under replacement procedure now by dealer. So, nice tyre if it does not get deformed. It is quiet one, good handling on dry. Not so good on wet, loosing grip cornering. But deformed, is unacceptable, will not buy again. My car is suv approx 2000kg. Maybe for lighter car is not an issue. No clue.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-04 08:53:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre