MG ZS Tyres

Drive a MG ZS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MG ZS
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Tigar Tigar UHP (10) 91% 77% 76% 82% 68% 91% 84% 81% 55,600
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86% 83% 81% 73,600
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Three A P606 (38) 77% 71% 68% 66% 69% 75% 70% 71% 479,901
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (202) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,421,628
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (27) 82% 64% 64% 68% 70% 65% 55% 67% 279,662
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Nankang NS2 (202) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 66% 1,755,779
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38% 48% 63% 250,776
Goodride SA37 (17) 71% 64% 61% 61% 57% 65% 58% 62% 121,627
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Autogrip F106 (9) 40% 24% 33% 29% 60% 49% 21% 37% 37,050

MG ZS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Just fitted this tyre but grip, steering response, feed back etc are excellent. The tyre is particularly good for comfort and reduced road noise, compared with the previous tyres and eliminates the niggly ride common on this model without loosing the firm positive response.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-12 15:44:22
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 94% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Best tyre I have ever fitted to my car, I had P6000's on the car last, they were very good, but the Kumho's are better, and the wear I have experienced in the last 2000 miles is minimal.
Will be 100% fitting these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-16 10:56:58
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Put these on my zs180 few months ago for a track day great tyre and only did one day on them and now using them on the road aswell great in wet and dry conditions for £70 fitted for a pair would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 14:33:32
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 86% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good in wet and dry for grip and feel. Punctures killed 1 tyre before tread was worn. Definitely buying them again. I used them on my mg that was tuned and never caused any issues
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-22 13:55:42
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 86% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Great feeling tyres, much better than Dunlop Fast Responses that I had on the car before. Also have a really good wear indicator feature
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-03 22:12:04
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 84% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 spirited miles
Replace my toyo t1rs with these as the toyo tyres only lasted 6k miles. Got to say I'm stunned at how good they are. Would recommend you to anyone. For a budget tyre they surpass all expectations.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-16 17:34:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 83% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
Driven for more than 5 years all i can say is one of the best sport summer tire u can fit
Dry/wet almost same grip very high limits and handling specially when they are pushed on the limit
A bit hard compound but its a performance tire not comfy for everyday use.
They lasted about 35000-40k with good grip,last 10k a bit more slippery but ok
Would buy them again if not so expensive ..
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-07 19:29:41
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 80% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Great tyre for money. Really good handling on dry surfaces, bit noisy. On wet you have to take care not to run corner under trottle.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-29 13:02:03
Writing about the Three A P606 given 80% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have fitted these tyres to my MG ZS and so far these are the best budget/mid range tyres I have bought for my car and for just under £50 per tyre fitted, you cannot grumble for that kind of price. The grip you get in the dry including the response and handling is excellent compared to my last tyre which was the Falken ZE914 and the grip in the wet is just about the same from the last tyre I had fitted. As for the wear on these tyres, I can't really comment because I've only done 500 miles so far on them but the comfort and road noise again is far better than my last tyre as mentioned above. I will definitely be buying these tyres again in the future for that kind of price and highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-21 23:12:32
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 77% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
1. Dry grip - grat for low cost tyre (bought 4 for 260euros)- they grip well after beeing warmed a bit, true out whole live span
2. wet grip- they don´t grip well
3. wear- great - visited alps 3 times + 1 track day + city higway driving
fronts are near dead - 25000miles, left just 1mm above control mark, rears maybe 2-3mm.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-28 13:29:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre