MG ZTT 135 diesel Tyres

Drive a MG ZTT 135 diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MG ZTT 135 diesel
Avon ZZ5 (88) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 81% 78% 82% 568,071
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825

MG ZTT 135 diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 90% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought a set of these tyres after reading reviews on this site. I had a set of rainsport 2 fitted and really liked the tyres, they just seemed to wear out quite quick, mainley the fronts, Up to yet i've only changed the front tyres but I was very supprised at the amount of grip the front has both in the dry and the wet. It is quite easy to spin the wheels up but I find that if you use the the power right you get loads of grip, The grip in the wet is as good if not better than the Uniroyal's. I think the rear one's will need to be fitted soon so new ones will go on the front and the older one's on the rear, looking forward to see how they work when fitted all round. I would and will buy these tyres again,
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-05 12:56:22
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 84% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
MG ZT-T Cdti 2003 Great Tyres tried many over the years including the £200+ BRAND tyres and the £70 budgets, personally i would never ever buy cheat japanese budgets, Kumhos hold the road very well and pretty good quality rubber on then that really stick to the road in wet and dry, normally get 15k-20K out of them but i drive quiet hard, when balanced up performance price ETC these are a brillaint mid range tyre
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-17 12:08:38
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 76% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I loved these tyres when I first bought them. First thing I noticed was how quiet they were. Very grippy in the wet, dry and all summer tyre conditions (but not tried them in the ice and snow). Great driving feedback and fairly progressive too. Wear initially appeared to be good, but after less than 10,000 miles, both are now down to the tread wear markers. I don't drive aggressively and given that all other sets of tyres on the same car have outlasted these, I can't recommend them. A shame because in all other respects these are excellent. If Avon sorted out the wear, they'd have a winner on their hands.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-04 12:54:26
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 71% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 78 average miles
A very good tyre for the money, about half the cost of michelin. A hardish ride but that is because of the aspect ratio of 45%, the only downside is the high wear rate but you corner rather fast and get the grip you get the wear, my approx mileage is about 12 to 14k per pair which sounds low but I only get about 16 to 18k for michelin. I am on my second pair but soon need another pair.
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-22 17:33:00
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 67% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
quiet, comfort, on my MG ZT 135 cdti. but wears fast, only 15000mls/18000km.
these 225/45/18 tyres are a good value for money. but perhaps i go to look for tyres who last longer, (with the same comfort)
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-18 15:32:53
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 2XS given 50% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
Had these fitted to my MG ZTT. Generally not too bad but not fantastic in the wet. That said this is a 2 ton diesel auto barge with comfort suspension not a V8. Most horrifying is wear. I went to get a puncture fixed today and the other one (front) was down to 2mm with only 11,000 miles of easy driving. At 150 quid a corner they are not cheap, but in my opinion are a bigged up budget tyre. Bit the bullet and I have fitted Bridgestones RE50A this time so we'll see.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-22 21:14:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre