Mazda 3 2005 Tyres

Drive a Mazda 3 2005? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 3 2005
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Neuton NT5000 (63) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84% 84% 82% 703,734
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (73) 91% 79% 83% 86% 69% 74% 84% 81% 829,006
Michelin Primacy 4 (69) 85% 84% 77% 79% 84% 84% 71% 80% 869,335
Linglong Green Max HP010 (10) 80% 76% 76% 78% 84% 77% 87% 80% 129,177
Bridgestone Turanza AR10 (5) 76% 66% 70% 68% 67% 70% 64% 69% 116,995
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75% 63% 68% 920,474

Mazda 3 2005 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
excelent tyre
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 17:47:55
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Very good tyre VENTUS PRIME 3, size 205 / 55R16 91V. Purchased at a price 48 EURO. Tire parameters premium in the price of low-end - a great choice for people who value money in the wallet and high quality. I thought earlier that the volume of noise of tires is a parameter exaggerated as lower combustion for a few tires. But really tire is much quieter than my previous Bridgestone EP300..
Tire perfectly absorbs all vibrations arising from inequalities in the roads. The car is not driving but flowing along the way. Hankook absorb more better vibration than previous tyre. Driving pleasure has improved in my MAZDA 3 Hatchback..
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 06:29:39
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 given 90% (265-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-06 02:53:29
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 87% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Hi,

As I am currently reviewing tyres for a friend & I come across a tyre I used previously but never gave a review-> Neuton NT5000.
If you after a budget tyre that is as good as the premium brand, then this is a worthy consideration.

For 235 45 R17, they cost approx. $AUD 100 (fit & balance) & only $15 more than an UNknown Chinese brand. Is it worth the risk considering how many BAD reviews on the net (Chinese brand) covering dangerous wet grip, poor quality & short-life ? BTW in 10 years time, many of us will be driving on Chinese made tyres-> they WILL catch-up :-)

At time, I did drove hard on my 2006 Mazda3 & these tyres delivered both in the wet & dry. Yes, they were fitted to the FRONT-wheels & doing all the hard work. I love the torque low gears & throwing the car (just a tiny bit) through the Adelaide Hills. We have mild weather & these tyres rarely driven on less than 10 degree celsius air temp.
I did pump these tyres 45+ psi & found NO issues with BOTH ride-harness or soft side-walls: I love the tyres' feedback :-)
At 110km/hr, the car is stable, both wet & dry. No issues with changing lane on wet highway roads.

Loudess: As rubber ages, they ALL harden & the noise rises. After 3 years they were louder...but don't they all do ? Those who know 2006 Mazda3, it WILL show up ANY loud tyres. The loudness was due to HARDEN-rubber & thread pattern: look @ all the horizontal & diagonal groves on the thread surface, where do you think traction/friction come from when the road is wet ?
Wear: after 15,000km there was approx. 5mm thread height & 8mm brand new.
Buy again: may be.... I am leaning towards Achilles ATR Sport TWO (& NOT the 1 model). I think the Achilles will be quieter with age. Both tyres are similar in regard to other aspects: being price, wet grip, mileage, feedback, performance etc.
Both make & model have proven themselves......& so have Nexen N9000.

FYI, I have used SEMI-slick & yes they are better in the DRY-only. But for 99% of drivers, are they worth 3+ times the price. Many SEMI are UNlikely to last 3,000 km, Highway driving & wet roads-> dead wish.

Good luck with your purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-08 00:49:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Coming from Michelin Pilot Sport 3. Very good tyres, specially in the wet but you need to add + 2 to 3 psi in the front else its too soft (touting like). Very pricey here in Mauritius at Rs6000 each. RE003 better in every way except in wet but its only Rs3200 for one. Suddenly the michelin seems like a rip off! Will stick to RE003 the same way it sticks to the road!
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-26 03:04:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza AR10 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Factory fitted on the Mazda 3. 25000 miles covered in 4 years and I can say that they don't have a weak spot. Perfect all rounder with low noise levels, good wear life and really good grip.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-13 21:38:01
Writing about the Michelin Energy given 71% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
Replaced the factory Bridgestone Potenza's on the car and finally into 2 sets(each set lasted for 22000miles or 4 years). Both the sets where exactly the same, good all rounder for a small sedan that comes a bit overpriced, probably due to been from a top manufacturer. For half the money there are some equal tyres from what I discovered later on.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-13 21:33:19
Writing about the Linglong Green Max HP010 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
That is my first time using budget tyres and I can say that I am totally happy. Had them on my 3 after using a set of Bridgestone Turanzas and two sets of Michelin Energy due to their price as I was going to use the car only for town driving.I can say that they are a decent all rounder that can do everything at 7 out of 10 more or less and they price at half the price of the tyres mentioned above. Would buy again totally.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-13 21:45:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre