Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (7) 99% 90% 94% 99% 75% 84% 98% 91% 21,900
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (389) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,734,737
Falken Azenis FK510 (70) 91% 90% 86% 85% 78% 79% 88% 85% 624,171
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (160) 93% 91% 86% 87% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,559,623
Continental Sport Contact 6 (43) 93% 93% 87% 83% 58% 82% 71% 81% 204,265
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (200) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,533,045
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (24) 85% 77% 78% 81% 79% 77% 82% 80% 202,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (259) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,893,205
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (17) 83% 68% 81% 81% 77% 85% 74% 78% 286,500
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (150) 87% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,367,096
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64% 78% 74% 30,613
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (76) 86% 81% 79% 78% 55% 73% 57% 73% 623,626
Continental Sport Contact 5 (184) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 74% 55% 72% 1,978,448
Pirelli P Zero (104) 85% 72% 78% 73% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,787,673
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (9) 77% 50% 64% 59% 92% 66% 49% 65% 179,000
Goodyear EfficientGrip (120) 77% 66% 61% 58% 70% 71% 53% 65% 1,454,297
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Sumitomo Tour Plus LSW (7) 55% 38% 38% 40% 33% 35% 30% 39% 171,012

Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
After much debate I purchased these tires for my C300 4 MATIC Sport. The tires recommended were Continentals which were just to costly. Only chose these because of all the good reviews they received. I might be the only one in Illinois USA who has these tires on their car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-02 00:24:39
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 97% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tires are gaining much popularity now. I have my vintage Mercedes and I mostly change my tires with Wanli. They fit my budget well, and they run pretty smoothly. Not much issues. I am a loyal buyer to this brand because they're really great, with both the price and quality of the tires. I also heard from the tireman that their technology is from the U.S. but produced in China. Maybe that explains why the quality is getting better but the price stays affordable.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-24 07:18:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 95% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 400 spirited miles
Fitted 235/40/18 on my FWD hot hatch,
Pushing at 230whp and 400nm of torque on wheel, launching from standstill will full throttle shows almost to none wheel spin. This tyre provide 99.99% of traction.

Pushing my car to the max on the famous Malaysia genting highland winding hill climb road. Tyres show no sign of understeer, full throttle during corner exit show no traction lost despite being a fwd, tyre sidewall are stiff with minimal flex, so ride comfort may be on the harsh side.

Driving in the rain with heavy downpour, tyres gave me confident, cruising at 180kmph on wet on this tyre, car tyre feel planted on the road

Overall, totally satisfy with this tyre and definitely buy again, price is so much lower than MP4S, but tyre performance wise are almost on par with MP4S on dry,

The only cons I feel is that, I hope the rims protector will be fatter, just like the Pirelli PZ4, And squarer tyre shoulder just like michellin and pirelli Pz4. F1SS tyre shoulder looks more round to me imo.


Overall, will buy this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-05 13:28:49
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 93% (285-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Great tire! Quieter and more grippy than previous pirelies i had. Great control and stability even at the speeds over 120mph.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-16 08:51:33
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Off road grip better than expected Kent north downs clay and chalk tyres did not disappoint in these slippery conditions better than Bridgestone dualler off road the on road feedback trackingand noise levels are better than expected would dedefinitely buy again you do get a premium product at a premium price but comfort and grip levels make it a worthwhile investment your tyres are your contact with the road and these excel at what they offer
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-20 21:30:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 90% (195-70-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Wow, What a fantastic difference! Excellent wet and dry grip... I can drive over any kind of road surface with confidence, even those shiny patches on old roads in the wet that you think for sure will cause your car to go for a slide, these Dunlop LM 704 tyres just grip. Handling... another wow! Finally my Mercedes 230E handles corners because these tyres love corners. I think you will be impressed with the cornering, just magic. You can turn onto a corner with these tyres and they just want to go around with no effort at all, they practically drive the car around corners willing to turn with ease and great precision. Comfort is much better than previous tyres too so thats a relief, they are rubbery supple and not harsh at all. Noise seems to be low but its difficult to say because i can't hear if they are making any noise over the usual wind noise etc. so thats ok too. So far fuel economy looks ok but its too early to say for sure. Will see how they last and I'll add a second review in around 6 months or so. The terrain these tyres are being used in is all winding mountain roads, steep sections and some hair-pin bends too, often wet and slippery because it rains for about 7 months of the year, low temps and the occasional very light snow. Then there is the short hot summer to deal with. Conclusion; a wow tyre for handling and steering precision, great wet grip and dry, with excellent rubbery supply comfort. I believe you will love them! :D
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-28 10:25:38
Writing about the Dayton DW510 given 90% (205-50-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-12 05:04:04
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 87% (255-30-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
Hi , my car has 235/35/19 on the front and 255/30/19 on the rear.Before I write any comment on the tyres on my car it is important to keep to the tyre size that Mercedes recommend.I had the tyres changed and the dealer but the wrong size on the rear and it it was noted in the handling.Issue rectified.

I find that both in the dry and wet the handling is excellent.The braking performance again is good but you need to remember that the car behind you has also got to stop.

I do feel that the feedback from the tyres are satisfactory but I purchased the car to travel long distance in comfort.The car handling is good and is very enjoyable to drive on the UKs A and B roads.
In all honesty the tyres could be a little quieter but the ride is suberb.
Tyre life could be better but I change them at 10000 regardless of tread left.
When the time comes to change the tyres again I will buy Conts and hope I can still get the 5Ps.


tyre reviewed on 2019-09-19 23:31:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (255-35-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I live in Scotland where the weather quite often is wet but I found these tyres to cope very well on my car, a hint more understeer when pushed hard than I found on the standard fit Continental Sport contact 5 MO tires when the car was new, thw continentals last 16000miles!!
Campare with the pilot sport 3 I had fitted in 2014/2015 they are about equal.
My car being RWD and producing 170hp and 400nm of torque, 225/40/18 on the front and 255/35/18 on the rear.

The only time i find a rear tire lossing grip yet only briefly is when turning out of a junction quick with a good push on the throttle but this ia juat doqn to the weight coming of a rear wheel when the car leans, straight line acceleration in the wet with my foot flat from a standing start is excellent though with only a smalles flicker of the traction control yet no severe power reduction to the rear wheels.

These are the best tyre ive had yet for Aquaplaning resistance even on a soaked motorway with lots of surface water at 70mph, and on british roads this is a bonus, they work very well here.
Dry breaking is excellent to say the least.
They are comfortable if a little more noisy on the move than I'd have hoped, the continentals fairing alittle quieter I think but being on a par with my previous Pilot Sport 3's.
Wear rate on these is MUCH superior to the orginal continentals I had originally.
16000miles vs 25000+ miles on the mitchelins 3's.
But I think the pilot sport 3's lasted longer than I will get out of the pilot sport 4's.

Winter weather = forget it, winter tires are a MUST!!

They might cost a bomb compare to economy/bueget tires but the extra safety and comfort of premium branded tyres well outways the cheap coast of in other words, crap economy tires.

Go for mitchelins and your on one of the best handling, safest and overall value for wear rate that money can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-06 14:43:20
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Have them fitted to two different cars:
1. 2001 E class estate - Fitted to rears only and made the mistake of not going for the XL version (which have a stiffer sidewall). Car feels slightly vague in the rear as a result but otherwise I have no complaints. Better than the Pirellis that came off the car ever were and no noisier either. We do regular long runs to the south of France and find them superb.

2. 1993 Mercedes 500SL - fitted all round in a 255/35/19 in XL version. Grip in the wet is astonishing. This is the second set fitted to this car - previously it was on 245/45/17 (also in XL version). Absolutely no hesitation buying them again .
In fact when our third car (Mercedes SL500 (later shape than this one) is due for tyres I shall be looking for another set if they do them in the required sizes....Currently the SL500 is on GY Assymentric 2s and where the RS3 shod 500SL will accelerate away in the wet with no drama at all the SL500 spins the rear wheels and really gets unsettled - in spite of the older car having more power!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-17 15:33:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre