Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon
Atlas Sport Green (11) 91% 81% 81% 81% 74% 84% 86% 83% 61,000
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Event Futurum (6) 86% 74% 70% 72% 70% 82% 68% 75% 26,400
Sonar SX2 (12) 69% 58% 60% 56% 85% 68% 63% 66% 112,926
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012

Mercedes Benz C180 Kompressor Elegance Se saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sonar SX2 given 90% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 47000 spirited miles
Drive a C180 and clock over 40k miles a years. Bought mine in Mar 2016 and only just reached the faded markers / indicators. That's a year and 4 months. Well impressed
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-31 09:51:00
Writing about the Event Futurum given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
All I want from a tyre is something legal, conforms to current standards and will give resonable performance. I have replaced the original Goodyears on my Merc from new, as and when necessary with budget tyres. I have never noticed any appreciable drop in performance, road holding wet or dry or increase in noise levels. Most tyres these days are from China, Goodyear Poland. I drive according to road conditions, hard and fast when the time is right. Ok, the tyre might not last as long as a premium tyre but unless your driving 15000 - 20000 miles a year or more, why waste money. I don't change my cars that often, but if you do, what the hell.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-25 11:27:14
Writing about the Atlas Sport Green given 86% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 spirited miles
IMy car is RWD and before Nokian zLine were mounted on rear.
The Atlas Sport Green provides tons of grip on wet and dry roads...always give me a suberb grip.

I also have driven Continental SportContact2 and 3 and 5,but the Atlas give me such agood performance that I never have the desire to go back to Conti tyres.
I drive a lot on the german Autobahn with speeds over 140 mph and always give me a good and safe traction on all road surfaces.

I'm really satisfied with these tyres and driven 4000km's and still have 6mm threat left on rear.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-03 15:33:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia given 70% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Not as good as the Turanza ER300. Less grip and what feels like a softer side-wall. Replaced the set of Triangle tyres which were truly awful in all conditions. Would opt for the standard ER300's over the Ecopia. Long lasting tyre that is great in the dry, less so in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-02 13:03:30
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 70% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
I've had Kenda Kaiser KR20 tyres fitted to my car (225/45ZR17 91W on the front, 245/40ZR17 91W rear) after the original fitment (Continental) tyres wore out at 25,000 miles. Whilst they are a noisy tyre after initial wear, they are no more or less noisier than the Continentals were after 12,000 miles and cost half the price. Performance in both dry and wet weather has been quite reasonable and I am happy to use them for my day to day driving. On a value for money scale, they beat the more expensive European tyres hands-down.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-19 02:10:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre