Mercedes Benz C32 AMG Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C32 AMG? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C32 AMG
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (51) 88% 83% 83% 82% 81% 83% 77% 82% 254,744
Sumitomo HTR Z III (8) 83% 73% 80% 69% 83% 84% 73% 78% 55,178
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Falken ZIEX ZE329 (9) 73% 54% 56% 58% 35% 49% 36% 51% 120,599
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Mercedes Benz C32 AMG Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Initial Review, 1,000 Miles on Tires
November 03, 2008

This is an awesome tire. I replaced Conti SportContact 2's with a pair of these up front. The Conti's were good, but these are great. Quieter, smoother, stickier. Responsive steering, great cornering, and great wet traction. I have read complaints here that the treadlife is short, but I just got them so I don't know. I have noticed that they jump around a little on grooved concrete, but that will happen with any tire that has large continuous grooves in the center.
I purchased the 'Mercedes Spec' version of PS2's, and they seem to be a great match for my C32 AMG. They are sooooo quiet.
I'm very happy, and will definitely purchase again if I get more than 15K miles out of them. We'll see.

Follow-up Review, 15,000 Miles on Tires
May 20, 2009

I can't say enough about this tire. After of 12000+ miles on them, they have not worn like others complained about. They look almost new.
They grip great, they are so quiet, and thankfully, they haven't worn quickly.
I gave it 10's across the board because in 25 years of driving, I have never driven on better tires.

Follow-up Review, 22,000 Miles on Tires
November 29, 2009

I got 22K out of the tires up front. The shoulders are worn to the belts, but there is still some tread left in the middle. I don't think most people will take them this far; most would have replaced by now. That's not from under-inflation, but from very spirited cornering. The confidence these tires give is so satisfying, but yes the tread wear is quick. The last few thousand miles, the noise got a little louder, but still less then any other tire I've ridden. If you can afford them, you will not be disappointed.
Having said that, I am going to try the Goodyear F1's which are supposed to be on par with the PS2's, yet a little cheaper, and coincidently on sale right now. :)
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-30 16:33:37
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
I am part of a very small group of people who get excited about installing their summer tires, but if you drove on Vredestein's Ultrac Sessanta tires you would understand why.
Last June i finally made the switch. I decided to throw out my old and worn out Nexen N3000 tires and go with something a little more...European. I wasn't very pleased with the tread life of the Nexen's (roughly 20,000 miles), so needless to say i was a little weary of spending twice the amount on a very similar product.
As soon as i left the parking lot with my newly installed tires, i knew that the money was well spent. I instantly felt a smoother, quieter ride and better grip than i had imagined possible.
I took the tires on a very aggressive test drive, and no matter what Dukes of Hazard style maneuvers i attempted, the tires simply would not lose traction. I had no idea such traction was possible in a powerful rear-wheel drive vehicle.
So i know what you're thinking. The tires are great on dry roads, that's to be expected. How about wet weather performance? Even better.
These tires grip more in the rain than any other tire i have ever driven on. The Sessantas cut through puddles of rain like a hot knife through butter. This tire allows you to drive in the rain without altering any of your driving habits (for better or worse). I was unable to plant even the tiniest seed of doubt in my mind about these tires even after corning in the rain at extremely high speeds.
Quite frankly i have been incredibly impressed by these tires.
If you have a muscle car or a sports car that you dream of driving like it's meant to be driven...Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta tires are definitely the way to go.
I also love the designer look of the tires and i have received many compliments on the design and appearance of the tires...as well as the performance (from people who have driven with me).
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-11 15:57:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-29 12:03:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Awsome in the dry, my C32 felt amazing responsive and gripped very well on a summers day. When the tyres are cold the F1's are horribly slippy the snow is an absolute no!
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-13 21:26:19
Writing about the Sumitomo HTR Z III given 63% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Reasonable grip in the dry for the price, quite and comfortable. Diabolical in the wet. Traction control cannot keep these things on the road. I'd fit these to an awd or low powered rwd but 350hp+ at the rear is shows these tires limitations very quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-20 13:21:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 46% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Actual cornering & braking grip just OK. Grip very poor for hard acceleration in wet & dry. Snow? forget about having a car. Pulling away fast was just not possible even when new. Previous Michelin Radial X with 3mm left were better all round even in snow. These GSD3 unfortunatley wear really well so I am getting rid of them with loads of tread left.
tyre reviewed on 2009-02-14 16:27:38
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 46% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
As I mounted the tires to my C32 AMG unfortunatly I had to replace in 3 weeks to Michelin Pilot Sports..The wet grip is horrible to the amount of money Dunlop charge for it.
The Michelins are a little more expensive in The Netherlands but give way more grip than the other Dunlops.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-26 15:07:31
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE329 given 36% (225-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23 spirited miles
Tires make the car and the rest of the car is there to make the tires work properly - Enzo Ferrari. I am a true believer of this. I do drive "spirited", grew up at race tracks and compete with my father in events at Limerock, Monticello, Pocono speedway and a few other small tracks whenever they have track days. Do not buy these tires!! Forget that they wear fast, that happens, tires are a wear item. The tires themselves are poorly made, and the tread pattern seems like it was just drawn up and not researched at all. No grip..ever, spits water everywhere instead of rooster tails, no comfort in town, loud on the highway, no "feel" of the road, and making emergency maneuvers...might as well cross your fingers and close your eyes. I was told they were comparable to the Yokahama that I had just blown both passenger sides because of construction and a large granite curb in the road, thanks officer who kept telling me I'll be fine. I can't believe that I went with them as normally I only buy tires I know of , but this is all they had that was "comparable". Thank god the 6 month mark is coming up which is when I buy new tires, especially with the summer coming to and end and the wet season coming.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-06 10:02:34
Writing about the BCT S800 given 23% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Recently bought a Mercedes C32 AMG, and the garage had foolishly put these tyres on the front for he car to pass its MOT.
These tyres are lethal in the wet. One time I almost understeered off a roundabout. Another time in a curved slightly wet tunnel the car completely understeered. Fortunately the front wheel hit the curb pulling the tyre off the and destroying the wheel. This saved the side of the car from being wiped out! I was doing a normal speed, nothing dangerous or sporty.

These tyres are simply dangerous, and should not be legal. I am going to change them immediately to Goodyears.

tyre reviewed on 2013-07-01 18:25:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre