Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E Class Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E Class Estate
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (16) 98% 90% 96% 99% 74% 80% 94% 90% 45,950
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (182) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 81% 82% 85% 1,715,829
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (67) 87% 88% 84% 76% 91% 88% 87% 85% 630,900
Falken Azenis FK510 (83) 90% 89% 84% 83% 77% 78% 86% 84% 759,171
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (267) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,980,205
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Landsail LS588 UHP (68) 82% 77% 72% 70% 77% 82% 74% 76% 664,755
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,832,142
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,074,548
Pirelli P 7 (81) 79% 69% 71% 68% 74% 66% 57% 69% 1,792,559
Continental Eco Contact 5 (69) 79% 67% 68% 67% 75% 67% 54% 68% 843,353
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45% 55% 54% 2,000

Mercedes Benz E Class Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 94% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have premium Continental Sport Contacts 245/45/17 summer tyres on my high performance 2013 Mercedes E Class estate most of the year.

These Kumho winter tyres at just £108 each provide a better, smoother ride, equal grip in the dry, better grip in the wet and wear better. They are incredibly heavy-duty, thick tread proper snow tyres. At first sight you can be a bit taken about by the "welly boot" look of them, but once on the car, and with the low profile, that isn't as noticeable.

I fit them from 1 November to 15 March and am not concerned that the temperature during this time is often higher than 7C where I am, given the lack of wear on these and the fact I'm saving my summer tyres.

I highly recommend fitting them to any powerful rear wheel drive car such a mine, given the problems of traction in snow and ice involved with the car. A complete bonus is the performance they give even when conditions aren't down to the limits where they might actually save a serious loss of grip and accident that having summer tyres on might cause.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-14 11:41:29
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I had them on the front axle on my 2010 Mercedes Eclass E250cdi estate. Done over 35000miles,mostly motorway miles, no problem in the rain,and I found them very quiet also. I have replaced them now with 2020 Landsail ls588 uhp version for about £140 a pair balanced and fitted on.One negative thing I will add that my car rear wheels are bigger 265/35/18,and when I purchased them first time in 2016,on the rear tires both inside walls have cracked within one year. So, for me only the front tires have done the job right 245/40/18.I do recommend them as an cheaper alternative, they lasted 4 years and over 35000miles.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 11:33:00
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 92% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Oh my, what a great tyre. I’ve driven on Michelin Pilots, Conti, and Avon winter tyres on my Merc E class estate, and the Cross Climate beats them all. It’s quiet, grippy, and fun to drive in Snow. It’s changed my car for the better, and I won’t be buying any other tyre ever again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-16 20:41:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 90% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Really good match for my car. Decided to remove the stock Pirelli run flats and go for a good premiumínormalí tyre. The difference is night and day. Feel. Comfort. Grip (wet and dry) all improved instantly. I have no idea how long these will last. But for every day driving I canít imagine there are many out there that are better. If you have a car with noisy run flats these are a significant improvement. Almost sure Iíll buy these again. 9/10. Only drawback is they are not cheap. But you get what you pay for.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 12:27:15
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (240-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my 2003 E Class estate which has 306bhp and more torque. I regularly drive through Europe and on the autobahn at high speeds also. I tend to wear summer tyres from April thru November.

I have covered about 20,000 miles - in all conditions in many countries through Europe - including a stormy drive over the Col du Galibier at 2,642m(!) with them and I can confirm that they are excellent in all conditions. Surefooted, predictable and stable at speed. They are also comfortable, though perhaps they are a little noiser than the previous Continental Premium Contact MO spec that I had, but not to a significant degree.

My purchase was based on the tests from AutoBild and Autocar, which were on 17". These tyres are good value too and four tyres cost the same as the equivalent Michelin Pilot Sport 4s.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 10:56:35
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 84% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120000 average miles
Very cheap tyres recommended by my local tyre dealer - I was suspicious! However, I found them to be very quiet and they performed well in all weather (NB we don't get any snow around here). I know it's trite, but I like the look of them too!
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-21 21:41:09
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 82% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just an initial review after doing around 1000 miles, for the price these are hard to beat. Loads of grip, good in wet & dry, low noise, look good and comfortable ride. The only downside to these tyres are their soft sidewalls- I have them on the front of my heavy old Diesel Merc estate and they were too soft at normal pressures (32psi). Upped them to 36psi and there's a massive improvement without sacrificing comfort. Probably not an issue on a lighter car, or if you have a low-profile version but these really need to run a relatively high pressure to be at their best, especially if you have a car requiring 'balloon' tyres with a large sidewall area! Can't comment on wear yet but otherwise recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-17 18:24:28
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6 easy going miles
Just bought 4 Pirelli p7 Cinturato MO - Immediate comments as I drive back from tyre fitters :- Road Noise greater than previous Continentals Suspension seems harder and not such soft ride. Grip seems excellent (dry) Hope they will soften down over next few months as others have said.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 14:40:48
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 77% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Have had many sets of tyres, I have to get the XL load rating or they wear out fast. good handling and no issues, just poor wear value Disappointed with these new Eco5 as the back tyres have done 13000 miles and are shot.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-31 11:19:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Great tyres but fast wearing.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Road conditions: Australia. These tyres are great. Very low road noise. Fantastic low noise transfer into the cabin from Australian rough aggregate road surfaces which make up the majority of roads in this country. Fantastic feedback and handling. Great breaking ability in both the wet and dry. Biggest problem is they wear out faster than a daily change of clothes! Yes I drive a 2 tonne E Class Wagon, but all the reviews say that the tyres are good wearing. I was expecting at least 30,000 kms, not barely 20,000kms. Considering the price, I did expect more for my dollar. Hardly got double the distance of a set of Pirelli P7's and they were the worst tyre I have ever owned. Not going back to the Michelin any time soon. Think it's time for a set of Falken ZE914 again. Brilliant performance with very reasonable wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 05:24:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1