Mercedes Benz E320 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E320? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E320
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (26) 90% 94% 89% 88% 80% 80% 89% 85% 283,520
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (276) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,726,734
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (27) 86% 82% 79% 84% 78% 78% 82% 81% 294,344
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Meteor HP Sport (2) 70% 65% 70% 75% 80% 70% 60% 70% 60,000
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Evergreen EU72 (43) 76% 62% 62% 61% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,610
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Nankang S600 (11) 60% 39% 47% 47% 65% 39% 44% 46% 23,610
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Mercedes Benz E320 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 100% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Bought 4x Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3_XL(ExtraLoad)_215/55 R16 97H (Made in Germany) for approx €87 per tyre (in winter time).
I have driven this tyre on winter conditions for around 1000 km on the winding road to the ski resort, and I have to say I’m very impressed with them.
Softer compound, aquaplaning is well suppressed. Driving on snow have a fantastic traction. On frost-covered and slush road surfaces Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 grip very well.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-11 18:45:08
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 94% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just fitted in replacement for Pirelli P6000 (awful tyre). These are a huge improvement - ride, wet and dry grip, smoother - great tyre. Only downside is the price - but you get what you pay for!
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-11 03:04:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 88% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Just replaced PS3s with these and initial findings are good. A bit cheaper (in Australia) than the Michelins but so far good in the wet and dry. A bit more tyre noise, but not intrusive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-19 03:31:04
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 87% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
First winter on these tyres, fitted to car as soon as the first frosts arrived.

First few days i thought i'd dropped a clanger, wheelspin easily once on a damp road, but after about 500 miles of bedding in that problem vanished and since then they have proved excellent in all conditions, especially good on cold wet roads where standing water is of no consequence and obviously come into their own on ice and snow.
My driveway is very steep, with summer tyres i would not get out without clearing the snow, with these it just climbes out with up to 6" of snow whether fresh, frosted or hard packed...superb.

Uncannily quiet smooth ride too.

Only done a few miles and no wear, nor would i expect any yet.


tyre reviewed on 2010-01-31 17:23:10
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 84% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
An improvement over the Dunlop Sport SP01 tyres and a MASSIVE improvement over the terrible Pirelli P6000 tyres - those things were frightening on bends!

These Goodyear Excellence tyres are the finest riding tyres I've tried, very quiet with a softness that suits a luxury car. I've not had the car slide at all with these tyres (unlike the P6000s).
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-02 15:25:39
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Far better than they should be for the price, not a sports tyre in any way, but having very acceptable handling and grip including wet.
They excel in ride quality and noise, very quiet on the road, find a newly surfaced road with fine tarmac and the drive is silent.

Nice to have non directional tyres again, will be able to rotate much easier.

Will buy again, they really are cheap at half the price.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-17 19:42:51
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 83% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles

Extremely effective quiet high performance tyre with excellent wear characteristics.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-26 18:39:27
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 83% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 spirited miles
Mine are 215/55 ZR16 and they are surprisingly good. When I bought the car they were equipped with some Kumho junk and the car would slide...all..the..time. in the dry and the dangerously in the rain. But with these Evergreens it is so much better. I have to really try and turn off traction control to get it to slide on the dry pavement. And in the rain it's pretty good as long as you don't gas it on a turn. So much better than the Kumho I had before. Replaced those within two months of getting the car and they were relatively new. I see some people say it has bad handling but I don't see it. The EU72 has pretty good handling, tho you do feel it close to slipping only on fast sharp turns, so basically only if you want it to. They are pretty quiet, but being ZR they are pretty hard and I do feel bumps in the road, doesn't help that I also need to replace my front Bilsteins. But it honestly doesn't bother me and is not really all that noticable unless you focus on it. Passengers have told me that it's a smooth ride. All in all I'd give them an 8.5/10 as long as they're ZR, the grip is superior.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-02 22:18:46
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Find these an excellent overall tyre for a reasonably powerful RWD car, dry grip is good though not as precise as the F1 for feel or steering accuracy, they don't flat spot overnight.

Wet grip is very good, no wheelspins or slides at all since fitting, steering and handling give confidence.
I use winter tyres so cannot comment on cold weather use.

Wear rate seems fair so far.

They have a downside, heavy road roar and the ride is hard, however the competent grip especially in the wet makes up for that.

I would buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-12 10:53:25
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 74% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 13800 average miles
none
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-26 07:33:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre