Mercedes Benz S320 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz S320? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz S320
Star Performer SPTS AS (1) 100% 90% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 96% 1,000
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (128) 95% 85% 90% 86% 83% 82% 89% 87% 1,057,402
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Debica Presto UHP2 (24) 89% 85% 86% 84% 78% 92% 81% 85% 147,220
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Michelin Primacy 3 (152) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,210,483
Bridgestone Blizzak LM22 (3) 83% 97% 75% 43% 83% 87% 70% 77% 13,000
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (242) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,337
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Nankang AS1 (15) 78% 61% 69% 61% 66% 68% 69% 67% 117,310
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 65% 831,215
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57% 49% 55% 1,078,616

Mercedes Benz S320 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (255-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-13 18:40:01
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just purchased these tyres and replaced our continentals sport contact 3 on our s class Mercedes and so far the tyre is fantastic. As we run a top London chauffeur service we need tyres that are great in comfort, grip, wear and low road noise. I will update on wear once we do some iles on thm, we use the fk452s on our other vehicles and I can honestly say these tyres are better already. www.londonchauffeuruk.co.uk
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-10 20:14:57
Writing about the Star Performer SPTS AS given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
With any tyre driven in wet conditions its down to the driver to use common sense. That said these budget tyres inspired as much if not more confidence than the Continental sports contact 2s I had on the car prior to these. No nasty shocks for me they grip extremely well wet or dry. They are Winter AS marked and I have noted sold as Winter and also All Season tyres. Not tested in the Snow as yet but looking at the aggressive tread pattern I feel they will be up to the task should conditions dictate. I often wonder who's really behind the negative reviews you see on budget tyres vs premium big name brands. Real world I find little if anything between them on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-11 18:24:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 96% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
With the tires put on fresh on the wheels, as soon as the car starts rolling, you can feel the difference...the first feeling is the softness in ride, the second one a good grip....and then you try to hear the near non existent tire noise....i replaced yokohama for their terrible noise and i am happy...now i hear only the engine sound of my s350, air thrashing or the road noise.......i cant say on tread wear etc as it is the first couple of days on the new tires but only expct better than average...very much recommended...
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-26 20:20:01
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 91% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
My only criticism is one of road noise of these tyres, Excellent value for money, very long lasting, and although I drive gently, I have not found them lacking in emergency braking situations or on faster roundabouts, wet or dry. My car wears the n/s front tyre more than the o/s but the n/s has done 20000 miles and is still a millimetre or so above the wear bar. My mechanic tells me that these tyres are on the hard side, but with a big heavy car I have found them to perform way above expectations. They replaced a pair of Dunlop SP Maxx which, although the factory fitment, did not last as long and were more than twice the price(and had a similar tread pattern)
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-30 20:27:44
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 89% (235-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 average miles
Had them on for the 2010 blizzaed winter and had no trouble driving on untreated Somerset B roads. Left them on all summer of 2011 and have enough tread left to go through this winter season. Basically they will work all year round provided you do not drive down to Spain at 100mph in the summer!
Grip, wet and dry, noise and economy are all good enough for all noraml driving and the money you save in not going to the body shop to have the snow/ice slide dents knocked out will buy them for you twice over!
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-29 19:02:51
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 80% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Dry grip much better than I expected. Easily as good as Goodyear Eagle F1 I had before at more than twice the price. We have had no rain in the last three months (God bless Australia!) so can't comment on wet grip. Have done only 2000 km but tyres look as new with little or no wear. Very very happy so far.
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-04 12:44:59
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 77% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I reluctantly changed my front set to these on a Mercedes S class, no big difference to the Continentals I had, subsequently changed my rear set as well. I now have a full set of 4 and they are just as good as the big brands for normal everyday driving.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-17 19:45:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE040 given 73% (265-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Very disappointing performance and longevity on a car driven gently. After they were half-worn, the grip on mixed or rough surfaces(wet or dry) disappeared and the rear of the car seemed to be trying to "steer" itself and made the car feel unstable in a straight line. I'm a Chauffeur/Driver in London, I drive about 42,000 miles a year and for a "premium" tyre to perform like this is very disturbing. Needless to say, I will not be buying these again, they replaced a pair of Dunlop SP9000 which used to last 18,000 to 20,000 miles under the same conditions. Unfortunately they became unavailable when I needed them!
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-30 20:46:03
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 71% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Ran these on the front of a heavy S350 cdi. Having come from pirelli pzeros i was sceptical, however ive been impressed. They are half the price of the pirellis/other premium tyres and perform nearly as well. The only differences are slightly less wet cornering grip, and slightly less feedback. Wear is the biggest issue on this car, always wearing the front shoulders before the centre tread (geometry and pressures correct). These have been no exception but they have lasted as well as any of the previous premium tyres we've used, and still have tread to go. If the new maxxis tyres weren't on offer we'd buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-20 12:18:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre