Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van
Syron Merkep II (1) 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 97% 9,000
Gripmax GripMax AT (6) 88% 78% 90% 86% 80% 88% 90% 87% 28,500
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (8) 91% 76% 83% 76% 90% 81% 81% 84% 111,950
Rovelo RCM 836 (2) 25% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 14% 2,500

Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Syron Merkep II given 97% (225-40-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
Best tyres I have had my van for years so good in fact I had four fitted to my Range Rover today.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-24 15:43:05
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 91% (235-75-15-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
Hi there, well after sitting on the wall on what to buy ?. Well I really went for it & through caution to the wind,money wise being a true Yorkshire man but could see & appreshiate previous heritage with new material & compounds marying each other.Then going out their & proving at the ecstream edge of compretition at all levels on the roads of grit sand tarmac rocks.
I also wanted that rugged look to my Sprinter 216CDI Van. She my van handled well in all conditions & returned very good MPG of 48 to the gallon do 60-65-70 mile/hour.Everyone who see my van look in admiration & even take note of the tyres also asking about the tyres.
On B back roads uneven terrain 40Lbs PSI,35 to 45mph. On fast B road & A roads, Motorways 50Lbs may be 52Lbs max. ALL@ COLD TYRES TEMPERTURE.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-13 15:51:28
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 80% (245-75-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Fitted to my Sprinter LWB and found them to be really good.Low noise, good grip in all weathers and look good. Easily balanced which is always a good sign. Bargain price and very comfortable on road and I would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-13 12:11:52
Writing about the Rovelo RCM 836 given 16% (235-65-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I'm from Germany and i bought the tyre for the MB Sprinter 319 Blue Tec.
I never have had such bad tyres. The Van is always "swimming", if you have to go to the Highway, all over 120 km/h is surely immpossible to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-24 12:20:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre