Mitsubishi Attrage GS Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Attrage GS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Attrage GS
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (9) 89% 80% 77% 83% 84% 80% 89% 83% 94,100
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (22) 85% 80% 79% 74% 81% 88% 79% 81% 151,535
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (10) 82% 75% 73% 81% 75% 74% 85% 78% 111,010
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (116) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,283,243

Mitsubishi Attrage GS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 given 90% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Fitted in my daily commute car. They perform magnificently. Ride is very comfortable, these are some of the better bumps-absorption tires. Despite this, you still get a good steering feedback. It's very easy to figure out where's the center part of your steer and it's easy to predict where the tires are when you turn the wheel. I've driven >10,000 km with this tires, and they visually show minimum wear when I rotated them. These tires also grip very well. Driving in dry weather, or in heavy downpour hasn't given me any issue. Since I hardly drive spirited, I never face any concern with the tires' handling. In a few occasions that I do (spirited drive), the car handled very well and I always felt in full control of the car. One slight concern though, I experience the tires are losing air faster than the OEM tires. I need to top up more air than the OEM tires. However, since I religiously check the air pressure every two weeks, I wouldn't call this a big issue.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-10 14:52:38
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring R1 given 87% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
The price is very affordable. tag value is nice. wet ground A. fuel C. I was satisfied with the tires. There is not much road noise. Comfort is nice. It is a standard family vehicle and a fairly adequate tire for standard use. I advise.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-27 18:23:08
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 87% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Switch over from from Bridgestone that were a lot more expensive and less grip. This tyres has proved itself in the rain!
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 07:30:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 60% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Lasted 50 Loud Bad wet grip
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-06 02:41:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 56% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24855 average miles
I got my Bridgestone Potenza S001 (185/55R15 82V) as stock tyres when i purchased my Mitsubishi Attrage GS (Sedan) imported from Japan, or better known in most countries as the Mitsubishi Mirage G4. I had used the tyres for 2 years and averaged about 40,000km till it was time for a change. Dry grip for these summer performance tyres were good and did not have any under-steer, unless taking corners and going over construction joints which had a very very mild skid if driving over 75km/hr. However for wet grip, they had good traction on the roads when the tyres were still under 15,000 - 20,000 km. After that it started giving under-steering issues which at some points drifts on wet road surfaces and dry epoxy flooring at car parks. I use the car daily for traveling from home to work (vice-versa) and back to my hometown on a monthly basis. Now I have swapped all 4 tyres to the Michelin Pilot Sport 3, so far so good with the tyres and loving the grip and control i have on wet and dry surfaces, cant review much about these tyres as still new to them. When the time comes ill post review on them. Cheers..
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-20 06:22:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1