Mitsubishi Evolution X Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Evolution X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Evolution X
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (149) 89% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89% 80% 85% 1,343,238
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (31) 91% 85% 85% 87% 77% 81% 86% 85% 173,550
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (5) 98% 48% 94% 96% 55% 54% 96% 77% 10,600
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75% 76% 74% 88,000
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (14) 72% 65% 71% 71% 72% 62% 54% 67% 47,200

Mitsubishi Evolution X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-25 16:23:20
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 87% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
An excellent all round wet and dry performance tyre. With 250kw and 450nm at the wheels my modified Evo struggles to get power to the ground in the wet with most summer performance tyres (hankook rs3, federal 595rsr, advan ad08s etc). These tyres give me about 90% of the dry grip (ample for the road) and 300% more wet grip. Great under acceleration in the rain and excellent mid corner grip. Tyre wear and road noise is not important to me, just wet and dry grip. I'd buy these again for the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-04 06:34:17
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Fitted on my evo x about a couple of weeks ago. The dry grip and feedback is super awesome, much better compared to my previous set of bridgestone re003. However, the wet grip of the tyre is much inferior compared to the re003. On a damp road it performs good, similar to the bridgestone but if theres a thick layer of water on the road or its raining heavily this tyre is going to give you a heart attack. You have to maintain a max speed of approx 80-100kmh to stay safe.

A little note for evo owners, this tyre performs much better on an evo compared to Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Its mainly due to the hard sidewall of the tyre i guess. Soft sidewall tyres like the ps4 dont work too well with the evos. I tried once and sold off the ps4 a week later. It really makes the car unstable, almost feel like floating at higher speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-15 12:41:42
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought this dunlop tires november 2017 and now the tires are about 60% thread life left,i think i have put at least 50K kilometres and rotate the tire once.
Now the dry grip is quite good so does the wet grip,the only thing is being a soft compound rubbber this tires mayb dosent last much longer but its hard to say since i drive quite spirited daily and managed to get 50k Km out of this tires and quite happy with it.
Suprisingly even with 60% thread life now the handling in the dry is awesome.
Will buy again or try the goodyear f1 D5 which is in the same price range as this dunlop direzza.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 09:56:47
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 49% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
For the past 4 years i've been running the Michelin PS4. With out any issues. And i tought hm.... maybe i should try some street legal trackday tires. everybody is running them. so it must be better then an ''regular UHP'' tire. Like most of us i googled and reserched the web and the AD08R will be the tire for me....but wait there is an new RS model. New = better i thought. the thread looks like the ad07 and 08 so it's a proven formula. I saw that the reviews where so-so. Nah how bad could it be. very. very bad it is. On the way home i drive the same route and well you know what speed you can take the corners on the same road. Out of a roundabout with the PS4 i could go 70km/h and the ESP light started flashing. but with the AD08RS 60km/h and the tire is squealing a bit. And the tires where hot and outside it was 33C. In the wet/cold it's the same but that is to expect form a trackday tire. So in overall. I wouldn't recommend the tire and will never ever buy a yokohama tire again. The tires squeal if you dive in a corner at low speeds ot higher speed. worm or cold weather. tire pressure doesn't chacge anything. disappointed all the way.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-13 18:36:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre