Mitsubishi Galant Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Galant? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Galant
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (6) 82% 82% 83% 82% 98% 92% 82% 86% 207,700
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (84) 89% 86% 84% 84% 85% 84% 83% 85% 867,475
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (53) 84% 73% 79% 77% 93% 83% 82% 81% 1,423,233
Bridgestone Potenza RE088 (2) 85% 70% 85% 80% 80% 80% 85% 81% 90,000
Sava Eskimo S3 (32) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72% 74% 76% 495,000
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79% 72% 75% 2,192,908
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81% 68% 73% 336,462
Continental Premium Contact 2 (186) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,263,189
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74% 66% 72% 441,000
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68% 68% 71% 260,640
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (18) 74% 68% 69% 67% 70% 79% 58% 69% 409,910
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353

Mitsubishi Galant Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Z given 100% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-13 13:01:16
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 29000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-06 18:49:34
Writing about the Nokian Z given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-27 10:39:01
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 90% (185-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Excelent tyre. Extraordinary handling on snow. Previous to last winter there was almost full month with snow 20-30cm on road, not a single problem. I parked where i wanted, and knowing that this tyre will get me out of there no matter that there was 30 or 40cm of snow on that place.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-30 10:14:50
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Exellent...
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-11 22:17:56
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Soft tyres. For the price impressively quiet with comfort. For price comparison vs hankook ventus V2 & Federal which was my previous tyres. By far better on wet grip & ride comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 10:30:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 80% (190-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
This is my 2nd buy of this model and this tyre proved as very good, i'm driving on 01' Mitsubishi Galant 2.0 ea2a 4g63 since 2007 until now (2020) and swap set of conti contact 2 two times and this is my experience: Very very good quality, i live in country with lot of sun and tyres hold 5 years and still have good performence. Good dry and wet road grip, with distorted road is OK but not the best as Kleber or Goodyear tyres, if you driving in smooth road this is the best tyre, highway also is great ride but quite noise, even in lower speed (50-60 kmh). Wear is great and even after 5 years still have lot slots. after 2 swapping and total 9 years with this model i like to change for more comfort tyres, still in my country not all roads is perfect and i need more softness ride. If in my country there was no 6 years limit law for tyres, i was keep using my correct Conticontact 2. Thank you Continental for making very good tyres and i real like it and definitely recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 05:57:33
Writing about the Federal 595EVO given 80% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20500 spirited miles
one of the best dry tyres i've come across.

Dry:
grip - very grippy. i can anticipate the breaking point. grip lasts till bald. road feedback's very good.
brake - bites the tarmac.
tramlining - quite ok with thick tread. after 50%, gets bad.

Damp:
grip - quite grippy but oversteers on sharp corners.
brake - ok. performs like other tyres on damp tarmac.

Very Wet:
grip - like damp performance.
brake - like damp performance.
aquaplaning - ok with thick tread but bad after 50% tread.

conclusion:
excellent dry/summer tyre.
ok on the wet but careful after 50% tread.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-14 03:47:00
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 77% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Great tiers. I am hold and use them by 5 yers and it was comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-12 19:57:26
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 73% (195-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
I used tires for over 200 kilometers, tires are comfortable in the city but outside of the city they are less comfortable (maybe because is new or low temperature), Grip are Ok. Anyway I prefer the ContiPremiumContact2 because is more comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-05 15:31:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre