Mitsubishi Grandis Elegance 2.5ltr Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Grandis Elegance 2.5ltr? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Grandis Elegance 2.5ltr
Pirelli SNOWCONTROL Serie II (5) 82% 76% 86% 88% 86% 74% 80% 82% 48,200
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,837
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79% 72% 75% 2,192,908
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,592

Mitsubishi Grandis Elegance 2.5ltr Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 93% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
one of the best summer tyres i dryve.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-22 07:49:06
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 92% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 750 average miles
Replaced a set of Yokohama's based on previous reports that I had read.
First indications were good as I travelled 200 mile down to the SW. Absolutely fantastic on motorway as a minimal amount of road noise was delivered (lower than the Yoko's).
The Devonshire lanes were a great test for these tyres as mud and water are predominant on most of the roads. I had a family in the car at all times so I was not attempting anything remotely silly but those tightening bends that catch you out were handled superbly without any movement from the front, an assured grip and feel was delivered at all times which felt extremely reassuring, almost to the point you wanted to try and make them work harder!
These were the first pair of Falkens I have purchased and I am very satisfied with these. These were fitted to a Mitsubishi Grandis Elegance, the weight of the vehicle seemed to work well with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-10 20:53:24
Writing about the Pirelli SNOWCONTROL Serie II given 50% (195-60-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Bad tyre for those money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-22 07:46:30
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 33% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
Terrible tyres, Sponey and noisy. had to replace these before I had even had them 12 months so that's less then 12k. Expensive too. I drive a 7 seater People carrier so not exactly hard on my tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-19 14:01:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre