Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB
Avon AX7 (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 1,000
Kumho Crugen HP91 (10) 93% 92% 91% 93% 70% 93% 82% 88% 63,000
Hankook Ventus ST (17) 88% 83% 85% 84% 94% 88% 92% 88% 10,526,040
Falken Wildpeak AT3W (2) 85% 80% 75% 80% 95% 90% 100% 86% 11,000
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (8) 91% 76% 83% 76% 90% 81% 81% 84% 111,950
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70% 52% 65% 410,320

Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon AX7 given 100% (265-60-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Good on and off road mpg is better comfort on road is good for an AT tyre some AT tyres I have bought in the past had hard side walls giving a bouncy hard ride on the road
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 13:25:53
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 97% (285-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Perfect tyre for the Shogun. Quiet, responsive, grippy and good on mpg. Replaced some no name branded tyres and the difference was immense. T/C light didn't come on at any point in wet or dry. The noise was deafening but after I fitted these, the burble from the engine was all that could be heard. Wear rate higher than I thought but worth the soft compound for the noise reduction. Handled all road surfaces, wet grass, mud and slush brilliantly, better than I thought as they really do look more like passenger car tyres than full off roaders. Would definitely buy again, impressed with Kumho.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 15:23:44
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 94% (285-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 90000 average miles
car originally fitted with Pirelli Scorpion Zeros and I have had several replacments sets. These are a good tyre, but the Hankook Ventus ST are far superior in all aspects. I would definatly continue to use these. Supply is not easy..........
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-10 16:39:00
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Fitted to a Shogun 4x4 in place of stock Bridgestone Deuler HT's, what an improvement !!
Under steer in the dry and especially wet is a thing of the past. Pulling away under full power in the snow is possible, without wheelspin. Having been off-road in Wales on a real sheep trail on the stock tyres which struggled in places, I can't wait to try a similar track with these boots on, but already know they will deal with anything you throw at them.
The one small negative is the increase in road noise at certain speeds, but for the extra grip and safety and confidence they inspire, this is a tiny price to pay. Very long lasting tread also.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 16:55:22
Writing about the Falken Wildpeak AT3W given 82% (265-60-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
The tyres in my OE Mitsubishi shogun where like driving around on glass if it was cold or raining I’d never heard of these tyres just did a bit of research and these seemed well thought of. I am so impressed with them, used all over winter I’ve seen a bit of snow, lots of ice and rain. Where the shogun was down right scary before it’s sure footed and a pleasure to drive. I now have confidence back. Noise is ok too couldn’t notice much of a change possibly slightly louder but I can’t be sure. Perfectly fine for me. Oh by the way not that important but they also look great. Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-11 17:07:04
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 80% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I replaced the front 2 before driving from Dublin,Ireland to Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy, Through England, France, Corsica then into northern sardinia, all motorways and secondary roads June 2010. could not fault the tyre, so far. I have done some off-roading too, soil and stone, and all ok there too. still too early to give a full judgement on the tyre. best advice is to research tyre well, and decide what you want , summer, winter or all season.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-04 11:52:51
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 64% (285-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
All four corners had Ventus ST on them when I bought the car and all tyres had approximately 4mm on them. Found them to be noisy on the motorway and A-Roads. Ok around town and superb off road. Dry grip was good but I felt they were skating a touch on very wet roads which made for poor feedback. Definitely a great 4x4 tyre but not so great when using them on tarmac.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-10 10:25:01
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 44% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Came as standard on my shogun - great car, terrible tyre. Wet road or anything off-road and these were useless. Snow or sludge made a 4x4 feel like a formular one car on slicks in a thunderstorm! Did 10000 miles before getting rid and changing to Yokohama geolander ATS, completely different driving experience, a tyre can make a car and the dunlops are not that tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-19 20:34:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre