Nissan 370Z Tyres

Drive a Nissan 370Z? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan 370Z
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (119) 96% 87% 91% 86% 84% 83% 91% 88% 940,389
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Accelera PHI (127) 70% 47% 55% 54% 68% 60% 53% 58% 1,134,962

Nissan 370Z Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I'm going to sound like I work for the company but I just can't believe these tyres!! Iv'e got them on a Nissan 370Z so a bit of a beast and these tyres are very much at home.

When I viewed the car it had bridgestones on it and the dealer said he would replace as they were bald - I was fuming when I picked it up to find no Bridgestones and something called Nexen's !!!

Was going to take it back but then ....wow..... pushed them and pushed them and they far outperform the Bridgestones at about a quarter of the price. Cornering at speed in wet or dry rock solid. Stopping distances almost instant !

Absolutely stunning tyre for the money - would happily pay Bridgestone/Pirelli prices for these !!
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 22:17:53
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 84% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Just getting ready to replace my rear 452's after 30,000 brilliant miles. They have done everything expected of them, considerable quieter than the Bridgestones that were fitted as standard. In the last 5,000 there has been a little bit of extra niose from the rear ones, but i've got a niosy car anyway. The fronts will go for another 4 or 5,000 miles as they are still on 4.5mm. When you consider the price of them in comparison to Dunlops, Michelins etc they are fantastic value.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-01 16:33:44
Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
THIS is for those of you who are looking for a REAL genuine feedback of the 595RSR. There is just too many different feedback from many diversity of the general population. Each and every individuals may have different ratings and standards. What you are looking for is a feedback that will genuinely help you understand the nature of this tire from professional drivers.

This tire is suitable for spirited to aggressive drivers with performance to high performance vehicles.

Tested on FF and FR performance vehicles with REAL-TIME Professional drivers:
90 degree Cornering at 90~120km/h: Excellent
180 degree cornering at 40~80km/h: Excellent
Full Throttle Acceleration at 0km/h to 100km/h: Excellent
Full Braking from 100 to 0km/h: Excellent
TreadWear: Below Average (Can't expect good treadlife with these tires)
Comfort/Noise: Poor (Don't expect comfortable quiet tires with these)

Additional Notes:
- Not recommended for daily commute drivers (treadlife is short on these)
- Recommended for Spirited to Aggressive Drivers.
- Handling is good for brand new tires, but degrades when you have remaining 60% thread left. So in other words Excellent handling for the first 5000 miles, and becomes average to poor for the remaining thread life.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-28 07:23:01
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 70% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 spirited miles
Assuming this tyre to be the pinnacle for grip, I am disappointed. The dealer placed the 'star rated' (BMW) tyres on my 370z &there is little grip when cold and or mildly warm. When only properly hot do I start to get grip but that means a lot of wheel spin &sliding prior. Not ideal in public on the street. No issues normal driving or rain. Recently at CONSTANT throttle on a reasonable curving road the rear stepped out and was saved by the electronics. Unacceptable when I can drive that corner faster in a standard NA Ford Focus with no drama, in any other car either? Seems the Star rated is very different from the standard version, more a track tyre &terrible on the street
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-10 05:13:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 56% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
These were OEM fit on my front wheels with 94 L/I. Handling at low to medium speeds was sluggish, tram lining was terrible and felt unsure when cornering, all becoming far worse with wear. Although they have good grip they also felt too light and uncomunitive with spirited driving.
Have a new set of higher loading PS2s fitted now which show how bad (or at least unsuited) the 050As were. Every aspect is far improved.
All in all I wouldn't buy again or recommend fitting to a 370Z.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-16 02:01:36
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 37% (245-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Ok in the wet, but get very unpredictable over 100mph, the front of the car was all over the place at this speed. I live on the Isle of Man where there aren't any speed limits in places, so can test tyres at these speeds legally. These were fitted to the car when I bought it, they are cheap and it shows, I will be changing these for Vred's very soon.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-19 16:34:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 37% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
When new these tyres might be considered decent but on a 400hp car they are no way sufficient. After 3000 kms the grip levels fall off dramatically even though the tread looks good. Touch the throttle around corners or try high speed corners and the traction control goes wild and cuts in.
I dont bother driving the car in the wet. I have to use 2nd gear to get away and wont go over 2500 RPM. ITs like driving on wheels of cheese

tyre reviewed on 2015-08-21 09:44:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre