Nissan Note 1.5 dci Tyres

Drive a Nissan Note 1.5 dci? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Note 1.5 dci
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (26) 87% 88% 83% 85% 79% 84% 87% 85% 262,935
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (25) 78% 85% 75% 71% 88% 88% 86% 81% 251,250
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (12) 88% 73% 80% 81% 82% 85% 73% 80% 94,200
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 256,829
Hifly HF805 (47) 78% 65% 67% 67% 54% 67% 62% 66% 335,765
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (8) 61% 55% 44% 44% 33% 31% 20% 41% 137,250
Forceum HEXA (8) 53% 34% 45% 31% 40% 34% 31% 38% 85,030

Nissan Note 1.5 dci Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 97% (185-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
To be honest I didn't really check these out before buying them but what a great choice!
Grip in the dry is very good but in the wet they are fantastic. Yes they will lose traction eventually but you have to go quite mental to do so.

I previously had continental tyres on the car & they honestly didn't grip as well as these, especially in the wet.

They also have very good integrated rim protection.

I have a set of Infinity tyres on my other car (BMW 5 series) which are quite bad in the wet so I'll be replacing them with these!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-25 02:53:02
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 91% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-30 17:54:11
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 90% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Moved over to all seasons because of the potential expense of running two sets of tyres with a tyre pressure monitoring system. Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons the choice because I find the compromise in winter far greater than any loss of performance in summer. Extremely pleased with these tyres as they proved their worth during the 'Beast from the East' when snow was thick on the ground, but the car never lost traction. During the summer there has been no appreciable loss of grip, and of particular note is the excellent wear rate. Fronts are at 15,000 miles with at least 6mm of tread left. Rears seem to have barely worn at all. No hesitation in recommending or saying I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-29 12:06:29
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Very quite tyres and very comfortable especially in bad roads.My second car is a Nissan note dci and the dimension of the tyres is 185-65-15.After 40000km with continental premium 5 I change them with Goodyear and I was astonished with the lower noise level and from the comfort driving.Ok in high speeds in highways continental is a bit better tyre but not so balanced as Goodyear.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-17 16:50:01
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 78% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
good value... £189 for four fitted, ride appears to be quieter and steering feels firmer, looked round at several 'no name' makes but went for these because of the makers qualitity other range
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-11 12:20:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2030 given 64% (185-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Changed from Conti as fitted when new.
Much more comfortable and give better handling - but Oh dear - the fuel consumption down from 62 to 55 mpg. Back to Contis I feel next time
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-01 16:30:27
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 56% (185-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Overall noise and grip fine, but wear rate to great.21,000km and the dealer says new tyres any day now. Funnily enough the rear seem to have worn quicker than the front ; though all have worn very evenly across tread.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-22 11:16:27
Writing about the Forceum HEXA given 24% (185-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
The worst tyres I've ever driven on in over 45 years.

No grip whatsoever in snow, very little grip in wet and if standing water is more than 1 mm deep they aquaplane. So bad I have to drive like a granny in bad weather.

I've had more grip on bald tyres than with these when almost new.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-26 11:40:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre